Reviews for His Eyes

BY : londonbelow


  • From Hestia on November 24, 2007

    I'm rereading my favorites and adding them to my recommended reading list. I think Reno should have seen Rude's eyes before this, but I love the whole idea of this so much--and that thought of Reno's that he doesn't have any! The story is fabulously romantic and simultaneously hot--I love it!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Hestia on November 12, 2006

    I don't know if I reviewed this the first time I read it, but I just want to say thanks, I love it!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Badger on September 09, 2006

    I just discovered this fic, and I have to say, it's probably one of the best RenoxRude fics I've read in a long time. Reno's obsession with the sunglasses, his desire to see what's behind them, and at the same time, the fear that nothing will be there just makes it all the better when he finally does see what Rude sees when he looks at him. The fact that I don't think he expected to see himself there, or to see himself the way Rude sees him, is amazingly sweet.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Wolfsbride on October 16, 2005

    Aww... That was short but powerful. Good job!

    Report Review


  • From on December 23, 2004

    I could use a great deal of adjectives to describe this fic, but the one that best suits it is "beautiful." I adored this. You truly are a superb writer.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Finding Beauty on June 23, 2004

    I think in the time I've browsed the FFVII category here, I've never reviewed a fic. Not being a registered user, I always found it a bit of an inconvenience. However, this story is really quite lovely, and I decided I needed to review. I love your characterization of Reno -- serious with still a hint of not being able to take himself quite seriously, a little bold but a little uncertain, and infatuated but not overly sappy in his affection for Rude. Rude is also characterized well, for what can be told of his thoughts -- that's the beauty of it, that like in canon, you don't get a lengthy exposition on Rude. He's the quiet type ... and that's all that needs to be conveyed. This has always been one of my favorite VII pairings -- before I was even completely won over to yaoi fangirlism, I had to accept the canon of it. *grin* So, quite a lovely fic -- you should write more within the fandom. Too many people neglect Rude/Reno, even if it is perfect!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Aerie on November 09, 2003

    WHOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!
    *spazzes* that is damn near one of the BEST fanfics I have EVER read!! its..so...so..amazing! And beautiful and great and...I am at a loss of words..but whoa..Amazing job!!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Aerie on November 09, 2003

    WHOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!
    *spazzes* that is damn near one of the BEST fanfics I have EVER read!! its..so...so..amazing! And beautiful and great and...I am at a loss of words..but whoa..Amazing job!!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Aerie on November 09, 2003

    WHOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!
    *spazzes* that is damn near one of the BEST fanfics I have EVER read!! its..so...so..amazing! And beautiful and great and...I am at a loss of words..but whoa..Amazing job!!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Filthy on October 12, 2003

    This was... beautiful.

    Report Review


  • From on September 16, 2003

    Oh wow. This is /amazingly/ wonderful. *nods slowly* I absolutely adored it... you've /really/ captured the pairing here.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Ko Neo Neko on September 14, 2003

    *sighs deamily* What a story, what a story. *sighs again, stars never fading from her eyes* That was awsome! It tugged at my imagination and made it soar! The way Reno thought, spoke made you totally him, made you think like him, want like him. I look forward to reading your other fics.

    Report Review