Reviews for A Night at Gold Saucer

BY : Alecia


  • From ANON - Angelalex242 on November 19, 2014

    Due to recent events...this story might even be canon now, due to novellas that state Cloud was Aerith's lover...and specifically refer to the time before her death.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Fairycat on October 29, 2006

    I love this story. Only I could help while reading it, think of the fact that poor Aeris will die later on. But at least she got her grove on with Cloud before hand.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Me on June 25, 2006

    very nice! i like it ^_^

    Report Review


  • From ANON - dark_miko90 on December 17, 2005

    Awww...that was beautiful. Thanks for writing such an awesome Cloud x Aeris fic!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Josh on November 09, 2005

    hey good story hopefully you will update it soon............

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Sailor Star Dust on November 04, 2005

    That was sweet...I really liked how you portrayed Aries' innocence.
    you should write a second part to that! Maybe one that takes place when its just Cloud and Tifa, near the end of disc 2?
    (They're alone outside in near the Highwind and "watch the sunrise" together....^_^)
    Keep up the great work!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Ayumi on November 03, 2005

    That was such an awesome fic.! I love the Cloud and Aeris pairing, it's such a cute couple. You did such a good job writing this, it'd be awesome if you wrote another chapter! Please!!!! ^_^ Again, good job!!!!!

    Report Review


  • From on November 02, 2005

    Very fluffy, very sweet. I really enjoyed this. It's a very introspective look at that one date. I think it's what we all REALLY wanted to happen hahaha! Anyway your prose is very lyrical, and I liked that about this one-shot. Cloud seems like he could be that way with someone he loves, even though he may not seem that way in the grand scheme of things. I really liked how you made HIM the virgin, too. How unexpected! But well done, truly. ^_^

    Report Review


  • From Enima on September 25, 2005

    Cool fic, well written , too.
    Good job and keep it up :).

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Samara on June 26, 2005

    ^.^ There needs to be more CloudxAeris fics. This one was really sweet, good job. The only part that bothered me was when Cloud was looking at the ticket ladies boobs. Just unnecessary. The passion between him and Aeris was wonderful. YAY!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Morgan on April 30, 2005

    I love Cloud and Aeris they're my favorite couple so I really enjoyed reading this it was very well written great job!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - nothing on February 18, 2005

    not bad

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Trinity on December 04, 2004

    I really liked your story, but the thing is I just don't feel it was romantic enough. Parts were really wonderful, then there would be a sort of awkward atmosphere for a paragraph or so before the tone relaxed again. I don't know how much experience you have with the genre, but maybe you're just not used to romance?

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Cloud/Aerisfan on December 01, 2004

    Loved this fic of yours. Best Cloud/Aeris lemon I've come across. So cute too! Great job, man!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Boricua767 on March 10, 2004

    I must say, I was genuinely surprised when I read this!
    Most lemon writers (notice I said most, not all) simply focus on the...lemon part. So usually, they're more like mindless
    sex. "A Night at Gold Saucer" was beautifully written and used great word usage, it shows that not only is the author very articulate, but creative! I love the Aeris/Cloud pairing and thought that you displayed them marvelously, very romantic. You also had some humor in there too, which is always a nice thing to have. Overall, this fanfic was great! I also noticed that you did not make the love-making scene too vulgar which is another plus, it was also very romantic! (Believe it or not, I've actually read some NC-1nficnfics that were so vulgar I quit readig them mid-story). Great, great story...Congratulations on a job well done!

    Sincerely,
    Boricua767



    P.S. (SPOILER for the game)

    Honestly though, I was a bit confused on one part of the story. When Aeris told Cloud they did not have much time left, I'm assuming she meant that she had little time to live because she predicted when that @le Sle Sephiroth would kill her. However, I then asked myself "Why would she bother asking him to use protection if she knew she was to be killed anyway?" Then again, if they did they do it "Al Natural", Maybe she just didn't want to be responsible for her child's death if she actually became pregnant?
    On the other hand, would she actually have time to concieve a child? ...Oh well, doesn't matter much anyway...free advertising for safe-sex! ^_^ Anyway...this is a great story, I loved it!

    Report Review