Reviews for Revenant

BY : RaceUlfson


  • From ANON - ReaperRain on June 02, 2007

    I was a little unsure about this one at first...but I have to say, I'm glad I read it. You didn't go down the typical horror story route - you kept everyone in-character throughout, and that was what made it so good to read. What was the line for what was in Irvine's bag? 'Ammo, lube and a blowdryer', I think. That just sums up Irvine perfectly *laughs* It kept me on edge throughout, but it was also filled with humour, which I think was the best thing bout it. Thank you for writing this.

    Report Review


  • From frogfish on July 11, 2006

    You rock my world. Hard.

    That was awesome, and just what I needed to read around midnight when it's creepy quiet outside and I can't sleep anyway.

    *hug*

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Beca on January 31, 2006

    Flip! That was awesome! Well, Squall just breaking free of the evil GF could have been a little more extravagant and I got a bit conpuzzled during that fight scene and I didn't get the whole key thing, why does a GF need a key? But anyways, it was much fun to read, throughly enjoyed. Keep it up. ^^

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Nielus on October 12, 2005

    This was so good, i loved every minuit of it. If a sequel to ff8 is ever made this should be part of the story.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - steelblacklightning on September 25, 2005

    only a few words absolutely bloody brilliant

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Phidias Bagel on August 27, 2005

    All I can say is that this was the *most* bad ass fic I've read in quite some time!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Kishana on August 01, 2005

    That was great!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - x__x on May 25, 2005

    askjdfas

    Holy frick you freaked me out.. *huff* I was freaked out..and I'm not easily freaked out..and yet I couldn't stop reading! I love the plot, absolutely luff! And then when Zell disappeared, I weeped! My poor Zell..

    Oh oh! I just want to mention..I realize that some people are sayin that Quez is a male..that's not true. Sure, she may be -based- off of the Aztec god, but she's most definitely a female. If you ever have the chance, play the game again, and watch her carefully. You'll be surprised to notice that she has breasts. ..I know I was surprised. Hadn't noticed in six years. Played the other day and was like 'o____o..did I just see..what I think I saw?!' ..and then I summoned her again and low and behold, they're there!

    But..yeah...x_x..lovely..suspenseful story..! XD I'm tryin to get my sister to read it, but she don't wanna read it cause she's too scared. Ahahaha..By the way! X__X..thanks for the mental image of Zell in a nurse outfit. ...I wannnt...! Waha! Just need Seifer and Irvine in a Chipandale's outfit, while Squall's..umm..what would he be in? ..ah, it doesn't matter, he's pretty enough to work anything he's wearing.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - LadyCaos on April 11, 2005

    Eheh I love your Irvine ;P . Well written and captivating. You got a great fantasy for those creepy things....and I'm at home alone, shit...
    Lok


    Report Review


  • From ANON - Ardwynna Morrigu on April 10, 2005

    That was brilliant. I rarely go for horror/supernatural or even action/adventure but this was great. So much plot, so much suspense and some nice smut tossed in along the way. Amazing. I especially liked the blood that no one but Squall could see. Great work!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Iron Dog on April 04, 2005

    This was an awsome fic. I loved it. Dark Squall recommended it to me and was it a worth while read or what. I really hope you continue to write fine pieces like this. You've made yourself another fan and that's noth something I say lightly (I'm pretty picky about what I read).

    Report Review


  • From ANON - CalliopePurple on April 03, 2005

    Funny ending. Too lazy and sad to say more (three of my kittens got killed today)

    CP the bleh

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Honey Nut Loop on April 03, 2005

    Great story. I enjoyed it all. Can't wait for your next!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Race Ulfson on April 03, 2005

    Thank you all so much for commenting and reviewing. I'm glad that I was able to have the characters behave reasonably and in character. At some point in the far distant future, there will probably be a sequel.

    I did want to mention that I deliberately made Quez female. Shiva is not female nor associated with ice; Quezacotl is not a bird shaped flower, which is how it always looked to me in the game. I figure, they have chocobos and Sorceresses; it's another planet/realm/dimension; maybe they have different ideas of how these beings appear. In any event, it was only Zell's perception of the encounter; he's been wrong before.

    Thank you again!

    -Race

    Report Review


  • From ANON - DSC on April 03, 2005

    I love this fic ^^, though Quezacoatl is male, the Aztec God of the Skies, pretty featered snake thingy, heh.

    Still the overall effect was brilliant whilst it didn't scare me the pictures it created in my minds eye were certainly brilliant and awfully grotesque. Though easily the strongest part of this story were the characters. Everything seemed natural, real and believable. I loved your Irvine and Seifer most of all. Keep up the good writing.

    Report Review