Reviews for Idol Worship Arc

BY : greywitch


  • From N00ne on February 07, 2008

    So few reviews for such a great story!
    I was really surprised finding Sephiroth of all FF7 characters at the oasis! Like someone else said before, I was expecting Cloud (and a Cloud/Squall plot^^), but this one turned out so much better. I especially liked how you described the whole "keeping the madness at bay". The similarity between Sephiroths need for Irvine for keeping his sanity and the relationship of a sorceress and her/his knight gives the plot an interesting edge.
    I really hope you'll continue with this story, though it's been quite some time since the last chapter... Well... I already bookmarked your profile - gonna check out your bleach stories next (I'm hoping for some Byakuya/Renji - Hehe^^)

    Report Review


  • From nickkroon on July 10, 2007

    eehhh, (slaps myself hard to think coherently) i was actually wandering if it is possible to shove your whole hand up someones ass. sephiroth in my mind is quite a large guy with large hands and feet ( You know what that means, ladies!) i almost felt sorry for poor irvine! ever since i have given birth to my son i have been problems with my neather regions, so i will definately pass on this one, grey_cat_witch.
    i hope you are gonne write some more, i am going to keep a ready eye out. you are my favourite smut writer!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - didi kat on November 13, 2006

    Mmmmmmmmmm, yummy! This is a great fic. I hope you update again soon.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - malcara on July 31, 2006

    wow i've been reading all your stories in this series andthey're very good.they have very original plots and the characterization is really good. i also love how theres no rinoa bashing everybody allways does that to the main heroine and its refreshing to see her included this time. i have nothing against female characters and i think its sad when yaoi writers bash them just because they are female and have the audacity to be paired with a certain slashable character in canon. so kudos for being original and actually making a plausable and well thought out rinoa instead of makeing her go insane and evil because she wants squall...i'm actually in suspense about whats going to happen next so keep up the good work and update soon please^^

    Report Review


  • From ANON - RentaiKitten on February 07, 2006

    I know the site is not accepting new chapters right now, but I really hope that you continue with this line. Seifer in the delivery room. HMMMMMM. Love it!


    Report Review


  • From ANON - Roseann on January 16, 2006

    After reading the push it songfic and the arc, I was just thinking what a beatiful thing if Iron Dog would write the story of Irvine and Sephirot... well I didn't have read this yet so I didn't know it was that. Oh my delight when I started this one!!! Beatiful!!! Fantastic!!! I love them both and I love moooore seeing them togheter like that!!!! What a marvellous couple and your writing it's fantastic!! Very very good!!!... But please... I saw that you haven't updated it from last october.... please write it!! Finish it!!! Pretty pretty please!!!!!!!
    Ciaoooo!!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Ardwynna on January 14, 2006

    Looking forward to the next installment in this fic!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Cory on December 28, 2005

    Hey,
    I loved this story and have been waiting for you to update it. I really liked it, and can't wait to see what happens next...
    Thanks,
    Cory

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Aya on October 21, 2005

    XD great chapter ending sentence. TOo fucking hilarious!
    You updated *glomps* yaaaaay!!!!!
    whoooooo! Sephy's gonna get to beat the shit outta something!!!

    Report Review


  • From writeright on October 21, 2005

    Well, I noticed three small typos at least, but I know you don't care about that. :P

    I liked that chapter a lot. Possessive Sephy makes me wanna do bad things to someone.... Okay, new train of thought now. Leviathan was about like I expected him to be, Squall crying also gives me bad thoughts, and I like how you're tying the plots together.

    *Walks off humming the song now in her head from all the times Sephiroth said "Beautiful One"*

    CP the bored

    Report Review


  • From ANON - animanga234 on October 02, 2005

    awesome fic~! was drawn to it because sephiroth was in it~ really in love with ur idea to make him a god like GF giving Irvine some big big problems to deal with.... the fic is real nice, there's a storyline, character interaction, crossing with ur other fic... and since this will never happen in real gaming world or original plot, so it's nice to see what COULD happen IF sephiroth became a GF... and giving him GOD like powers is a great idea since he's really all that god like... (FF7 AD, he juz came and went like that, as if he's some spiritual being...*shrugs*) really like ur fic... no complains, *thumbs-up*
    just curious since i didn't finish playing ff7, did sephiroth get those wings in ff7 game as well or was it just added during kingdom hearts? seen him in KH b4 and noticed that he and cloud have wings in there... so just curious...
    so will we be expecting more of sephiroth problems to deal with in the next chapter.... sure wish to see more..~! and when will leviathan figure out who sephiroth is...? well, keep up the great job~ no rush to update (quality, quality~) and all the best~!

    animanga234

    Report Review


  • From ArdwynnaMorrigu on September 25, 2005

    That was mindblowing! Stunning and just all out incredible! There was so much tension there I can still feel it winding around me. It's a solid piece of work, extremely well-developed and full of powerful emotional impact. Sephiroth's shock and that thing akin to remorse that he feels is wonderful, as is Irvine's conflicted emotions about whether or not he can handle and hold on to what he wants so badly.

    It's so funny that Squall is being the 'Moody Pregnant Bitch' when he was the one who was happy to be pregnant in the first place. And Seifer seems just a tad mellower than usual. Hormones... they're a hell of a thing! ;P

    I really am starting to like Leviathan. After the emotional upheaval of the lab scene, Leviathan's calm, firm appraisal of the situation really was like the rush of cool water you describe it to be. He is exactly what those two pretty boys need. This one's going to be very, very interesting. Please continue as soon as you are able to. I enjoy following this story in a way I do few others.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - DSC on September 25, 2005

    Dude, I doubt they'd be using Mako anymore. Even Rufus is opposed to the idea in AC. Also, I'd very much like to see Squall try and destroy Sephiroth *snickers* (who, by the way is strong not because of mako, but because of Jenova cells). Aside from that, elements of the story are especially hot, so I still like it :P.

    Report Review


  • From writeright on September 25, 2005

    Whee. There were a couple typos I found, but nothing too terrible. The chapter overall was nice, despite the lack of smut.

    Sephiroth should know at least the name Leviathan, though. He was the lead general during the war with Wutai and their main god is Leviathan; in FF7, you get that Materia after beating Yuffie's father in the fight up the temple. That's just random trivia.

    CP the happy

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Imawilburd on September 18, 2005

    omg That was great, I hadn't read it yet hehe and you know Me when I heard BDSM I was like ohhh... and omg its great can't wait for more... think you have done the story right yet far. keep up the great work

    Report Review