Reviews for Whispered Screams

BY : AngryAngel


  • From ANON - Anon on September 30, 2006

    This is so good! Update soon please! Im completely in love and hooked with this story!
    - anime_obsessed_lover@hotmail.com

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on September 30, 2006

    i still havent finished it but this chapter deserved another review. I cant believe squall said that to seifer. Why does he keep pushing me away? Its so sad...but so good! Im completely hooked on this story!
    - anime_obsessed_lover@hotmail.com

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on September 30, 2006

    This is really sad, but really good! Update soon ok? i havent finished reading it all and its really late so im finishing it in the morning but if you update, ill have more to read. lol. I love this story! Seriously.
    - anime_obsessed_lover@hotmail.com

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Tyra on July 05, 2006

    Well, where should I start... Maybe with a big WOW! For the story. I mean, it requires a lotta talent to write such an amazing thing, really, great job!
    The characters are like real people. It is horrible what happened to Squall and Seifer is a little dumb about the whole thing could that be? Or maybe just to affected by Squalls sexy looks to see the truth properly :) You describe the persons very apt especially their feelings. The little monologues Squall leads inside him are so cute.
    And I love the speech. You know the whole cursing and the language makes the story simple and free and it's really fun to read it. On some parts I just have to laugh, like when Seifer said "Aww. Iíll let ya throw something at me later, I promise," That was sooo funny I almost laughed tears. The situation was serious, no doubt there, but with those funny parts you make every situation a bit loose that's what I like about your story, too.
    There were parts in the story that really were amazing like the one where Squall's cuddling with Seifer's dog that was soooo sweet! Or as the two of them had their little racing on the way to school; that image is truly suitable to Squall - a bad moody biker guy LOL.
    Oh and the horrifying scenario at the playgrounds - an amazing atmosphere, like mysterious, gloomy and someway full of weird romanticism as Seifer finds his secretive schoolmate there.
    And the mind-blowing scene at Seifer's kitchen. With the moon light and wild kissing on the kitchen table - great! The whole environment descriptions are simply fantastic, I mean, when you read you can literally imagine the place and surroundings the persons where in, like the one scene in Squall's bedroom.
    I find it wonderful that you transferred the life of the persons into other circumstances; they are like ordinary people with their own problems. I read many stories where authors had tried to transfer the game based surroundings to normal people lives and I have to admit your story is the best. Especially because of the amount of emotions that are showing in your story like in Chapter 17. That was magnificent as Seifer spoke out his feelings and emotions. And then Squall's breakdown and the almost-confession. Amazing!
    The last chapter was great, too. You can see that Squall is having it hard to adjust to the new situation of permanently having Seifer around him. Truly not easy I guess :)
    I'm looking forward for the next posting I hope you'll bring the next chapter very soon because it's so much fun and enjoyment to read it.
    I hope you don't mind that my review is a bit long but I'm just really intrigued by your story. It's the way you write it, so discreet, serious and still funny and hilarious. Oh and don't be surprised if you find lotta grammar or spelling mistakes, unfortunately there are no beta readers for reviewers ;)
    One more thing, I can understand why you migrated from fanfictionnet. I've read your story there, too and it's a shame you had to remove the lyrics and edit your story a bit. It's truly great and I hope next chapter's coming soon.
    I think I'm becoming a fan of ya XD

    Now I'll say bye to you as long as the review's still short :)


    Report Review


  • From ANON - blizzardangel on July 01, 2006

    omg i love this beautiful story u have created! i had to read it every chance that i got. i do hope that u update soon. uhave done a fantastic job & is 1 of the greatest stories that i have EVER read. ty. luv blizz

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Beca on January 27, 2006

    I love it! *waits for next chappie* Write more goddamn you!! D:
    Seifer seems kinda Zell-ish at times, but otherwise everyone's so in character and... it's so awesome and... I love it. =3 *teh glompage*

    Report Review


  • From ANON - LinkSage on January 09, 2006

    I hope you don't mind, but that painting the Squall made...I'm trying to recreate it using your descriptions of it. Only using red and blue ^^" I'm doing it as a project in art, and so far I'm really enjoying it. I'll be sure to show you once it's finished, and once again, I hope you don't mind. I just couldn't get the image of it out of my head. It was such an inspiring picture.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - LinkSage on January 03, 2006

    I hope that isn't the end... I mean, it'd make sense to end it there, but I'm so attached to this story...and Squall's step dad is still a menace...and Seifer hasn't figured it all out yet....

    You've done such an amazing job with this.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Angels-Obsession on December 31, 2005

    Another great chapter! I for one am glad you moved to aff, and welcome! I like it here better, one: I like reading here more, and two: your aloud to do more here. ^_^

    With all this build up I just know the 'big sha-bang' or climax of this story is going to be huge, and I just can't wait for it. If this were a novel, in written form in my hands, I'd be sitting on my couch and have it read in one entire sitting! XD Now that is what I call 'on the edge of your seat' which is weird because I don't know if you would say this is a suspense story.. though Squall's father is mighty creepy. I'd say that is suspensful. Anyhow. I know that at some point in this story Squall's stepfather is going to find out about Seifer and him, and he's going to freak out on Squall isn't he? ahh! ='( Keep up the good work!

    Report Review


  • From LinkSage on December 31, 2005

    Wow...just...wow...

    In a way, I envy squall. If only everyone had a friend like that, who wouldn't back away in disgust when they found out...

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Nikki on December 30, 2005

    _Really_ enjoying this story!! Very angsty, but very sweet. I can't wait for the next chapter.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Flamingolo on December 29, 2005

    So glad to see this fic on aff...this by far tops the list as one of my favorite FF ficcies for the realistic character reactions/interactions alone. Excellent, engrossing story, and I'm looking forward to more from you!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Queenadreena on December 29, 2005

    AHHH, you posted on here as well! Well, you already know how much i love the story . . .

    Report Review


  • From ANON - djl on December 28, 2005

    wow... now that was definitely a slap in the face...dammmmmmmnnnnnn... anyway good chapter

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Draconix on December 28, 2005

    I love your story. I'm currently reading it at ff.net because that one is more updated,
    but nonless i've decided to tell you here that this fic is beautifully written and you can feel Squall's confusion
    as he is trying to ignore his feelings. I love angst and this story made me cry on some parts. Radiant.

    Report Review