Reviews for Somatic Memory

BY : DB2020


  • From MiriuOniaya on December 23, 2008

    Eeeeeek! This was amazingly deliciously awesome! I've always adored Seifer/Squall, specially uke Squall and Seifer where he isn't a total asshole. Squall was unbelievably cute in his kitty state! And I loved how caring Squall was, how attached they became to one another, wonderful! I found your fic on lingering_nomad's recommended reading list, and I must say, I totally love it. I will definitely be reading more of your stuff!

    Report Review


  • From HGHG on July 28, 2008

    Oh God, this was very good. Although, I was a little disappointed in the open-ended conclusion of the story; but even that is just the result of wanting to see how it all ends up (basically, just my own selfish reasons lol!)

    I am looking forward to reading more of your works.

    Report Review


  • From Gnome on June 09, 2008

    This is a gem. I was apprehensive before I read this and have actually held off from reading it for a very long time. I thought it was going to be something like 'Fifty first dates' in final fantasy form. I had no desire to see that film so carrying it into fanfiction...

    Anyway, I digress. I didn't find what I thought I was going to find. Instead I found a neko. And a very convincing feline portrayal it was. I don't think you could really call this a PWP. There is definitely a plot there. Seifer's character arc is wonderful as he agonizes over his feelings. I preferred the story up until the point where Squall gets his head back together. You tend to right third person POV from two POVs within one scene. I'm more a fan of one POV per scene and up until that point you had remained almost exclusively in Seifer's POV. I've nothing against more than one POV in a story, but like I said, one per scene. Otherwise it feels like I'm two people at once. Head hopping. I don't find it so much of a problem in fanfiction however as the characters are already so familiar. It didn't stop me finishing the story.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - evil_saint on June 29, 2007

    I have no idea how you pulled it off, but you made Squall cute while actually keeping him in character. Pure genius!

    PS: I owe you a review for Defining Love, which is also nothing short of amazing stayed up until 4am and finished all 27 chapters in one go 0_o which of course, just left me panting for more ^_~ Very few people can pull off an M-preg fic without crossing into serious squick territory, but again you managed it with flair. Great job and happy writing!


    Report Review


  • From ANON - L.L. Crush on June 04, 2007

    :3 I love it! Great story. Kitten Squall was the cutest.

    Report Review


  • From Trollmia on December 06, 2006

    *mmmmm* Just fabulous yaoi-licious.... Again you've managed to do hot, cute and terrific fanfic. I check in on your profile almost everyday to see if you've updated... and when you do... I'm in awe :) You're a fantastic author.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - kikvws on December 04, 2006

    Awesome, smutty ending *sips lemonade*. Yup, see? I made a perfectly good drink with your delightful lemons. Loved this fic, as always, looking forward to more from you!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Zillah on December 03, 2006

    Wonderful story. This could have easily turned into an epic but I'm glad you didn't. One big PWP is nice from time to time.

    As usual in your couplings, the line between love and hate is very thin but lust conquers all.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Beca on December 02, 2006

    Again, f00king loved it. So glad Squall keeps the ears. x3

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Brittny on December 02, 2006

    Oh wow...that was sexy as hell!
    I enjoyed another story from you and I hope that the evil plot bunnies don't take over your mind. XD
    Looking forward to your next installment of Squall/Seifer fun.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Leonhart29 on December 02, 2006

    Absolutely the best - and I mean the best - Squall and Seifer *ahem* moment I have read in a long time. I can't tell you how wonderful your writing is because words just don't do it justice. *shudders in gratification* Thank you.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Cade on November 24, 2006

    Yay NaNoWriMo... *grins* I'm participating as well.

    This is a fun story. I really like how you're doing it and cannot wait for the next chapter. Good luck with NNWM and with the story!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Beca on November 21, 2006

    o.o *stunned and awed*

    Wow... that was smut and a half right there. Interesting plot, yes, but quite incredible all the same.
    Can't wait for more. Good luck for the novel writing thinger!

    Beca

    Report Review


  • From firewolf on November 20, 2006

    Nekojin Squall is adorable! And Seifer being secretly sweet on him ^^

    Very nice. Hope to see more of the story soon.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - kayne on November 19, 2006

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS! NEVER STOP EVER

    Report Review