Reviews for Taming the Fates Amidst Chaos

BY : LadyVorlana


  • From ANON - fflove190 on January 01, 2011

    Hi! I just want to tell you that I’ve found your story extremely entertaining. The relationship between Yazoo and Vincent (whose past that came clear over time) was one of the most interesting, and unique, storyline relationships I’ve read.

    However, I can’t help but have some issues with your characterizations of Nanaki and Cloud in particular, as well as their relationships with Vincent. Truly, I cant help but wonder why Nanaki of all people was in the specially designed house for Vincent. Why not Cloud? I mean, he was not only classifiably insane during the original game, he had also been a scientific experiment and ‘failed’ Sephiroth clone, he should have been completely understanding to Vincent’s plight.

    There is one other issue I have with your story. Why didn’t Sephiroth get saved? Yazoo could have easily reached out and pulled Sephiroth from Jenova as well as Loz. There was no reason to torture a man who’s possessed by an evil greater than himself. :( Then again, I am an advocate of Sephiroth’s redemption so that was my main thought for the rest of the story until he was disposed of for a fourth time.

    I do enjoy your story, despite this. I can’t wait to see what will happen when Yazoo comes face to face with Lucrecia’s remains. Good writing!


    Report Review


  • From SapphireEyes on December 13, 2010

    About. Fucking. Time.

    Report Review


  • From Kiheki on July 15, 2009

    *sniffles* Dammit. I cried again. I just realized that I have only reviewed this story once. *bows* Sorry about that, sweetie. Well, I find it neat how Vincent's cape acts like a certain Furrball's tail sometimes, reaching out to touch on it's own >.> I know Chapter 59 is in the works, but let's see if I can't inspire you to get it out, hmm? *huggle-glomps* I love this story, but you know that already! ^-^ Let's get it going again?

    Report Review


  • From ANON - AnimeFanGrrl-4-Life on April 30, 2009

    AWWWW!
    *Sniff*
    I really need a tissue *sniff* As always you don't disappoint. *Glomp*
    Fan-of-u-4-life
    * * * * * * *

    Report Review


  • From Nekoluver666 on January 20, 2009

    *sniffle* That last chappie (yes, I finally made it!) it made me tear up! Poor Sin! He didn't deserve such a fate. *pets Sin* Poor thing.... I found some typos that confused me, so I suggest you go lookin for 'em Frizzy! Other than that Sapphy did a wonderful job and I cannot wait for the next chapter! Bring on the smex woman! *shakes fist* Alsoooo, glad to know you're doing alright Frizz! I told you the surgery would go fine! *huggles* Heal up ya hear!?

    Report Review


  • From ANON - AnimeFanGrrl-4-Life on December 25, 2008

    * * * * * * *
    *sniff*
    curls up in corner and cries.
    Well done Sapph *sniff* very well done. I will miss Sin, but his memory will live on in all of Frizz's fans.

    Fan-of-u-4-life
    * * * * * * *

    Report Review


  • From Kuragari75 on November 30, 2008

    very touching. I've always been a little back and forth with Sin but I'm glad he got to be happy in the end.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - fyrbyrd on November 30, 2008

    Again profuse apolgies for not reviewing the last wonderful chapter. I love it and I love this one as well. I hope my distraction is over, at least my writing ability has.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Elenna on November 27, 2008

    -cries eyes out- no! sin!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Ferrith on November 26, 2008

    I read your complete story the last 3 days and finally I decidet to add a little comment.

    I'm very sorry for my bad english, 'cause im from Germany.

    There's nothing more I want to add to all the loving comments of the other people around, because I agree to them!
    You Story is the best I've been reading, for a long time.

    But these last Chapter made my cry. I'm not to sensible, when reading something. But all you had wrode touched me... Ohh my... I loved Sin!! *siff*

    Please continue in writing! 'cause here is an German Fangirl waiting for more Chapters!! ^-^

    Report Review


  • From vivarose on November 25, 2008

    *blows her nose loudly* Awww! Its so sad damnit! *lights some incense for SIN and bows her head*

    Report Review


  • From SapphireEyes on November 25, 2008

    Le sob Sinnnnnn! Why?! Whyyyyyy?!?!?!?!
    *sniffle* This hurt sooooo much. GOD. I should have gave in and let you make him live. Pain, I tell you, PAIN!!!
    *Cuddles pillow* I need Dr.Pepperaid...and LOTS of chocolate...
    Is that hole ready for us to climb into and sulk yet?

    Report Review


  • From vivarose on November 23, 2008

    Weeee! Update! So we're going to the angst cave, oh joy!

    Report Review


  • From schwaerze on November 21, 2008

    Now I am curious how Yazoo´s and Vincent´s relationship will develope (I take it they are meant to become a pairing?). It is good to see that everyone tries to get along after the really exhausting and turbulent events. And of course I want to know what happened to Sin too, I am quite fond of that Character of yours!

    Report Review


  • From Kerianya on November 21, 2008

    So glad to have you back lovely *hugs* you've been very missed I think.

    A smiley Cloud must have looked wierd! He's many good things but he's a long way from being Zack Fair :P
    Cid was...well, I dislike Cid very much so he didn't really disappoint this old fangirl at all, but at least Nanaki was there to put them all in their places. I love that fire wolf.

    Verrrrry interested to see how long Chaos' patience lasts before he starts trying to bond with Yazzie again XD

    Your very relieved fangirl,

    Kerianya XxX

    Report Review