Reviews for Sephiroth's Desires

BY : C.P.Miller


  • From ANON - Scarlette Knighttress on December 18, 2014

    Um... wow Sephiroth... No disrespect ment but uh... Well I know you are the masiah (sorry when I try to type and think of how to speak to you its hard to spell) but um, please... I know none of us are worthy of you, but um... uh... Oh in the name of all of everything, why can't I talk! Arg, it's so infuriating when I'm afraid(or embarrassed) to say something. Ah heck I'm just going to say it. If it disgusts you, well... None of us are worthy of you but trust me, there are quite a few of us who lust over you. (Men and women alike.) We would give anything to have you. As I said and you said we are not worthy, you are the chosen one... But hey just letting you know.

    The little comment above is something I MIGHT try to say to Sephiroth, given the chance. But hey, I find this interesting and would really love to see another installment. Looking forward to one. Bye!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Ultimolu on July 21, 2014

    Damn. That girl is screwed. o_o

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Guest on April 19, 2014

    While I do think Sephiroth was an "alpha male" I do not believe he was "evil" exactly. I have found that after studying many villians (particularly in final fantasy) that they all have two sides. I do not believe that one is born or created "evil". It is the circumstances of life along with a person's personality and how they perceive things that turns them to do evil things and act with an evil attitude. Basically they are "good" people with "evil" traits that come out when circumstances of life alter their views on things. While I agree the falling desperately in love thing is very uncharacteristic of Sephiroth, there are many layers to him. As the story is told in Crisis Core Sephiroth seems a typical alpha male soldier. Then as he finds out the truth of who he is his "evil" side comes out as a way to cope with what he has found out. People are not evil just to be evil. They always have a motive behind their evil deeds. Unless they have some sort of mental disease. A baby is not born evil. You would not look at a baby and say that baby's evil. Something triggers the evil traits in them to make them evil. I hope that made sense at 1:30 in the morning being able to logically write my thoughts out in a discernable matter is difficult. I am a big studier of psychology and delving into people's psyche. I love to see what motivates people.

    As for the story itself, it was incredibly well written. You do an excellent job of portraying emotions, making me feel what the character is feeling. Keep writing!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Halibel on May 27, 2013

    Omg! U have got to continue this awesome story:) i want to read more on their continuation. Plz plz update it .

    Report Review


  • From ANON - B.V on December 01, 2011

    OMG - THERE'S A FOLLOW UP!

    I'm kinda incoherent right now but I love it. Before the other Compilations set in, I had always thought of Sephiroth as being either asexual or dominant who takes no shit from anyone - which is why finding a fic or smut that features him as such without delving into the land of WTF is hard. I had always like OC centric fics but they are rare diamonds and due to the unusually high number of self-fulfilment without a certain level of substance it's hard to read many without cringing. Here you've managed to make Akina realistic enough and terrified about the Sephiroth's desire's so to speak.

    Keep it up! :D

    Report Review


  • From Axel on June 27, 2011

    wonderful story i really enjoy this you did a excellent job with brining out sephiroths true character it angers me about these people turning sephiroth into a emotional wreck he is Sephiroth not some emotional wreck i really hope to read chapter three soon this fanfic is really one of the best ones i have read so far seeing as i just joined this morning after i awoken and hearing about this site from a friend of mine you are doing great with this story i really hope you continue it at some point and get chapter three wrote because i am sure this story has great progress keep up the good work and hope to maybe read more of this story at some point in time whenever you get around to finishing it.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Shawn Newman on June 27, 2011

    i really enjoy this story i just recently joined this website after hearing it mentioned on a you tube video and joined recently i really think you are doing a wonderful job and hope to read chapter three soon if you are working on it this story about sephiroth has got to be the most realistic one portraying what his character would truly do because you are right sephiroth is sephiroth not a emotional wreck he was one of the most intimidating and best final fantasy villians that i remember.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Rina on February 06, 2011

    I know I've already posted a review on FanFiction.net but I've decided to go a little further with what I wanted to say about your work with "Sephiroth's Desires". XD I might repeat a few stuff I've said beforehand but here it goes...

    First off, I had my doubts before looking through any SephirothxOC fan fics here. I occasionally roamed this site for a few Final Fantasy fan writings but one day I decided to be less picky than usual and (if I remember correctly) I searched through canon and OC pairings here until I found the title "Sephiroth's Desires". Even though the title seemed simple at first I knew that I had to give it a try. Eventually I got hooked by this story and read this multiple times (2009).

    The way you've started out this story is probably one way how I've gotten myself very much into this fan fic. You began with describing a bit on Sephiroth and that was probably effective since this story is, after all, focusing on him. If it was the other way around, Akina would have been the main focus and most Mary Sue infested writings almost give the impression that it's always about the OC and their interest in a particular canon character.

    Report Review


  • From Sage_Nightwing on January 12, 2011

    i know i hate it when people do that too.
    i do like this story.
    update it soon.

    ~Golden Kitsune~

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Washu on January 08, 2011

    Oh... I did not know I could comment in AFF.net... O.O

    OMFG! I thought there woudn't be a continuation but then when I come here to read this masterpiece again what a surprise!!! I found myself another chapter to read and I'm reeeeeeeeeally pleased with the Sephiroth you write about... I always think: "Abuse me Seph!!! I don't care!!! You're my God!!!" and stuff!

    Poor Akina... what else may happen to her now that Seph really wants to 'bother' her....

    I hope to see some more of this fanfic!
    I'm loving it!
    thanks for posting ^^

    Washu-M

    Report Review


  • From Nakimora on February 14, 2010

    Lovely, I agree with what you said, Sephiroth is really one of best villians in the final fantasy saga although i admit i like both sides of him before and after his insanity in crisis core and onwards.
    Anyway this fic is really well done, it gets his true character out so please continue i really want to read good work such as your XD.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - LadyDementa on July 08, 2009

    I have to say that this is one of the few original character stories that I actually like and Akina is not a sue... She doesn't radiate lubby-duuby feelings and make Sephiroth realize she's his won twu wub... *shudders and vomits in a corner at that thought before continuing with the review* She's realistic, and well thought out much like this story.

    And kudos for not making Sephiroth some whiny emo, romantic douche monkey. You kept his twisted, dark nature and for that I commend you. And I would seriously love to see a second chapter.

    Report Review


  • From MyJarlos_Augustoloff on May 30, 2009

    OMG. That was the most epic first person fanfiction I have EVER read. I've read great stories like this before, but this piece takes amazing skill, and you have it. I'll have to say Sephiroth is indeed in his true character this time, and I love it to the fullest. I always pictured Sephiroth to be rough and abusive... and I love it! Great work, keep it up! I'd love to see another chapter of this!

    Report Review


  • From Pink Lace on April 14, 2009

    I know what you mean, Sephiroth in the game is an evil, insane bastard. Before that, however, he was relatively nicer (and not insande). Still, I do prefer it when he is darker and not full of gooey sweet feeling (lol).

    Report Review


  • From Raynee on February 03, 2009

    Love this, I completely agree with how most authors portray Sephiroth, it is a major annoyance. Sephiroth is a true baddies villain, I could never understand why a villain just can't be evil for the hell of it.

    Never understood why authors always want to take such deliciously evil badass characters (i.e. Sephiroth, Joker, Itachi, Voldemort) and turn them into wrist cutting, criers of all things sentimental, misunderstood, lovers of all things fluffy, soft, cuddly and adorable (all in privet and only with their Mary Sues ((i.e. authors themselves)) of course).

    I mean really, what the hell man, we love these characters because their rough, coarse, badass and evil with no-one equal to them. Most authors take wonderful, epic, well established character and turn them into SpongeBob like Gary Stu's that are barely recognizable and that is so wrong, but it's either take those horribly written fics or read a yoai story, because as we all know every male in FF7 is gay, and only want eachother (cue sarcasm, I mean really, Cloud/Sephiroth, Sephiroth/Vincent ((always felt Vinny was his father))Cloud/Reno, TSHM amongst themselves, where do these concepts come from....oh yeah teenybopper fangirls) and since slash ain't my thing, corny OFCs/Sephiroth and the surprisingly rare, well rounded Cloti or even rarer Fack fics is what I've been reading.

    So kudos to you, I tip my hat, this was a wonderful start to what I feel can be a really good fic, your Sephiroth is in character, very true to form and recognizable to what we know, and your OFC is believable and realistic in her responses.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you for not making her Sarah Raven Jessica Kelly SliverStone MoonChild, with the most beautiful long wavy silver hair and the most heart-stopping, see into your soul violet eyes, with a tear inspiring smile, unmatchable intelligence, unbeatable swordsmanship, with a abusive father, a bother who raped her, a friend who betrayed her, a pet who died, and Tifa, Aerith and Yuffie being mean and unmistakably super jealous of her and her awesomeness and oh yeah she's Cloud's sister (or was that Zack/Genesis), his twin.

    I apologize for such a long as rant,but the quality or fanfics in so many fandoms has dramatically fallen so low lately, many fandoms have been over taken by ill equip, un-informed fan-girls and it shows. This fic has alot of potential and I can't wait to 'see' where you take this. Please hurry Back with more

    Report Review