Reviews for Mind Games

BY : danihouse


  • From ANON - Queen Vegetarian on July 13, 2015

    YASSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!! its finally over now i can stop straining my eyes from reading this on my phone......... XD yes i have a fan-fiction obsession..........no u shouldnt judge me..........yay Zeifer!!!!! Squall is all mine!!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Queen Vegetarian on July 12, 2015

    Hair-pulling? i really tried to picture that image of zell pulling seifer's hair............then i tried to erase that image from my head.........but yay Zeifer!!!!!!!! ♪♪♪♪♪♪♪☆★☆★

    Report Review


  • From GodOfInsanity on June 05, 2014

    I'm not really a fan of Zell at all, but something about this story makes me like him. I really enjoyed their "blossoming" relationship and how they struggled and continue to struggle with communicating. Their miscommunications are hilarious and I can't help feeling bad for Seifer sometimes, and yet, I like that he keeps failing at his "game".

    I also like how they seem very much in character (I've seen some writers make them too sappy or something un-Zell or un-Seifer-like.) Most of the characters are very in character and it's not hard for me to believe it's them while I read this story. Kudos to you for that. I know it's not easy.

    You get more points for not outright bashing Rinoa. I don't care for her, and I've noticed many don't like her, but there are several writers who go out of their way to bash her, or turn her into a villain in their stories. Like I said, I don't like her, but the bashing thing distracts from the story and distorts her character, which is in bad taste.

    Anywho, I think you've done a wonderful job so far and I'll be looking out for this story from now on. ;)

    Report Review


  • From ANON - korny on November 27, 2012

    I think this is the best fic I ever read about Zell and Seifer. I just loved it. I hope I will be able to read the next chapter soon but, hey, if waiting means another wonderful chapter, I will wait with pleasure!

    Good work and thank you!

    Report Review


  • From Seiferlover86 on December 12, 2011

    I really like this story. I hope you update soon. great work! :)

    Report Review


  • From on November 09, 2011

    Ok so im not usually a fan of this pairing but i couldnt put this fic down! its amazing i love that you devloped a story without diving rightinto the smut! i love it i cant wait ot see the next chap i read on ur other site that u were losing insperation for this piece but i hope thats not the case and i hope that u cntinue to write this story out till the end

    Report Review


  • From lunael55 on August 08, 2011

    Thanks for the updates! It's much appreciated. I actually took the time to read the whole story over again to immerse into it again before reading the new chapters in order to fully savour them. I love the twist things are taking right now: Seifer's possessiveness is truly endearing - and very well thought, as it's exactly the kind of thing a slowly-falling-in-love-but-still-a-bit-in-denial Seifer would do. Thanks for the new chapters and keep up the good work :)

    Report Review


  • From lunael55 on February 02, 2011

    It's three in the morning so I'm not going to even pretend trying to be elaborate here. I love this story, I love all the new developments, I love the twist the plot is taking, I love how Seifer seemed almost jealous at the sight of Irvine, I love how you continuously drag on the sexual tension without making it sound pornographic (while it's still quite hot of course).

    I love it all. I want more. And I sure am hoping right now that you aren't as bad an updater as I am myself.

    Anyhow thank you for the wonderful reading time so far :)

    Report Review


  • From lunael55 on February 01, 2011

    There are no words to express how much I loved the chapters of this story I've read so far. Your writing skills are excellent, your prose light, witty and scathing and your story written with a tastefulness (as in tasty, but also as in full of good taste) too often absent from many fanfictions of the same style. Your characterization of both Zell and Irvine is simply wonderful, and the way you managed to wrote them both shockingly true to themselves, realist and human is the greatest proof of your talent. It is alas so rare to run into a FF8 SeiferxZell fanfic where Seifer's not a caricature of himself and where Zell is actually presented like the strong, masculine and energetic male is truly is! Those things alone would have made any story definitely worth reading, but to top it off, your story is actually based on a solid, good plot. What could one possibly ask for more? Simply amazing, those are the best words to describe this scathingly funny story.

    Needless to say, I was hooked up from the very first few pharagraphs (which is always a very good sign) and if the rest of this story is as good as what I've read so far, I'm sure I've got quite a threat awaiting me this evening. Going back to badly-written fanfic is going to be hash after all this candy.

    (English is not my natice language and althought I think I manage fairly well writing fiction in English, writing good reviews has always been somewhat difficult for me. Please excuse my (potentially) bad English.)

    Report Review


  • From Vidori on July 12, 2010

    That chapter was worth the wait!

    A biting Seifer is always, always hot! And I wouldn't mind seeing Seifer's temper really snap.... Could make for an interesting scene!

    Thanks for the update!

    Report Review


  • From IntHellsing on May 01, 2010

    I really like this. *_*
    /can't wait for more.

    Report Review


  • From Faoiltierna on April 28, 2010

    I'm actually looking forward to meeting Mrs. Caraway! I'll be she makes our boys' lives...interesting! LOL!

    Report Review


  • From Faoiltierna on February 19, 2010

    Hi! I follow this on LJ and have commented there...but I thought I'd review here too, because I am enjoying this story so much! :-)

    Report Review


  • From angelofinnocence on February 16, 2010

    Hey, i really like how it's going so far, but i thought I'd let you know that the last chapter was doubled up. you must have accidentally hit paste twice or something... Anyways, it's quite good and I'd love to see an update as soon as possible. ^_^

    Report Review


  • From DeviousLilDevil on February 14, 2010

    Its looks like the chaper was uploaded twice, you may wanna look it over but other than that what a lovely way to start a misson. Good lord. If they're like this now how the heck are they gonna make it through the month. Looking forward to your next update.

    Report Review