Reviews for Popped Seams

BY : Cellerikun


  • From Naria Lacour de Fanel on December 21, 2008

    Pie Hole...!!! BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! OMG!! This is the funniest and fluffiest Valenwind fic I've read in a while! I DIED laughing at the piehole comment. Don't know why, but it just KILLED me!! XD Good fluffy sexy mens!! I love your Cid and Vin! They're very fun to read!!

    Report Review


  • From candyman_ on June 06, 2007

    There seemed to be a few mistakes here and there that were probably the fault of AFF, but overall they did not detract from the loveliness that this story is... =) I truly hope you find the time to finish this, especially since you have the "staying true to a character's...character" down. Thank you for the story!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Kira Douji on November 30, 2005

    Hrm, I should be logged in, but oh well...

    Just got turned on to this pairing really, but I must say I love your portrayal of the two of them. It's really top notch~ If you've decided not to continue on with this little "retelling" of sorts, I can empathize but what I really want to say is "MORE PLEASE". You just don't get this high quality stuff often. Oh, speaking of quality, you may want to at least re-copy and paste the chapter into here, because AFF seems to have royally borked it. :/

    Oh, and props for the use of "cluster-fuck" in a fic that's still very tasteful.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - ksipesh on September 04, 2005

    That was hot. Thank you for writing it :)

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Pukio on March 06, 2005

    Fantastic. Really, you've got the characterization down pat. Honestly, you've done my two favorite characters (and favorite pairing) immense justice. My favorite part has to be the beginning -- and how you use meaningful silence to convey things that couldn't be gotten away with in dialouge. Particularily, I enjoyed the banter about finding a 'clever way to undress' Vincent.

    My only complaint, as people here have clearly voiced ahead of me, would be the ending. It seemed abrupt, unfinished. Personally, I'd love to see you add a bit more on to this and see what may become of it. Nonetheless, excellent story and good dynamics. Much luff!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Jita on December 04, 2004

    Your fic is great! ^_^ So well-written! The world needs more fics with that kind of characterization. Awesome work ^_^. Please keep on writting!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - segaanime on October 18, 2004

    Gah! I must see more! >.> Very good!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Tess on September 24, 2004

    It doesn't seem finished, which is sad because it's really REALLY good. *cries*

    Report Review


  • From Shadowgirl669 on September 18, 2004

    beautifull :) i love the way that the story is going :D Its a calm and straight to the point tale that feels like if Vincent was right beside me and telling it.

    I am definitly looking forward for more stories of yours :D you did a great job! :D

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Renee the Rabid squirrel on April 21, 2004

    Absolutely wonderful. I loved every bit of it.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Annwyd on April 06, 2004

    I generally don't read slash--partly because, not being interested in guys (much less two guys together), it does nothing for me, and partly because so much of it is awful--but I decided to take a chance with this one on the slender possibility that it really was a departure from the usual.

    I'm glad I did--it's well-written and amazingly true to the characters, not to mention a lot more realistic in terms of relationship development than the vast majority of slash. My only qualm is with the abruptness of the ending--I don't know if you intended to write more or not, but it seems somewhat unfinished. That's partially because I have trouble believing that Vincent really would willingly let others deal with Hojo--but then, I *can* believe that Cid is right, and Vincent is just too much of a coward in certain situations to squarely tell Cloud that he can go fuck himself. :)

    In any case, this is great work.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - larch on October 23, 2003

    MUST HAVE MORE! Where's the rest of it?

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Willow on October 14, 2003

    XD LMAO! PIE HOLE!! HEEEEEEE That was the best Vincent/Cid story i've ever read. The humour at the end made me laugh so hard I almost combusted.. XDXD You must write more. I enjoyed this immensly.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Yami on September 07, 2003

    That was a really amazing story or at least first chapter. Are you ever thinking about writing more to it?

    Report Review


  • From Razielslittleflamekaat on August 28, 2003

    Sweet! that is most awesome I must say! I love Vinnie/any slash fics so long as they are well written. Thanks for the joyful image of Cid with snow in his boxers and vincent laughing at it. i hope someone darws that it would make hilarious fan art! Once Again Great Work!!! p.s. More soon Please

    Report Review