Click Here!

  • 1

Reviews for Revival of the Departed

By : Jdee
  • From Winterine on November 23, 2011
    Wow, where do I start? XD

    I hope there is a happy ending for Zack, Seph and Cloud! I hope Zack saves Seph, and there is more hot Seph-Zack-Cloud sex! Sephiroth and Jenova teaming up on Zack proved to be quite hot. Wouldn't mind more Genesis-Zack lovin' too. Love the references to Crisis Core details, which I think is so essential to Zack and Cloud's relationship, as well as the deeper relationship between Zack and Sephiroth. Also it's essential to the ties between Zack and Genesis, Reno, Cissnei and Tseng. Would love more Zack-Vincent-Shelke interaction, but it would be a bit hard to plot around given the events thus far. I love how Seph is getting affected by Zack, and Zack by Seph. And I love the jealousy/envy element from Seph, Zack and Cloud, as well as Tifa and the others. Love how the fact that Seph does indeed like and cherish Zack from back in Seph's pre-insanity days is emphasised and Cloud hears it directly from the guy. Love how true the characterisations are, especially of Zack - that he's too good natured to go seme on anyone unwilling (ie Cloud, Cissnei, Tifa) thus letting them take him...even though I personally don't think Reno and Tseng should get to top Zack... Favourites are chapters 6 (hot Seph-Cloud lovin'), 11 (sweet Zack-Cloud lovin'), 15 (hot Seph-Zack action with pervy Jenova), 16 (very nice closure, both ways heh!), 23 (hot stuff, and mirrors!), 25 (Seph confirming he likes Zack), 26 (Seph dominating Cloud after they fight over Zack!), 29 (hot Zack-Cloud-Tifa threesome), 31 (hot Seph-Zack sex and mindgames), 34 (hot, sweet consensual Seph-Zack lovin'! and then Zack telling Cloud how it is with Seph lol). I love the lemons lolz!

    I can't remember which chapter it was off the top of my head, but I loved the group fight scene where Zack is just having fun and everyone else is serious lol - you definitely do Zack's abillities justice! It's so hard to find good writing that showcases just how awesome Zack is - everyone knows Cloud's abilities, but Zack hardly gets the credit that he deserves. He was the best, seriously. Too bad he died and didn't get to continue developing at his incredible rate.

    So very much my favourite multipart FFVII fanfiction I've read, and so close to my own imaginings of what and how things should/could have continued! I'm so happy you wrote this, and I really, really hope it gets finished...with a happy ending for Zack and Seph in particular! I mean, since Cloud has Tifa, it's only fair that Zack gets Seph. Or rather, that they get each other. Thank you for posting and the continued updates! Looking forward to more! (^_^)v
    Report Review

  • From LamicaLee on May 23, 2009
    Yeah... that chapter just spouted awesomeness! xD ♥ *Snickers* Can't wait for the next one. ;D
    Report Review

  • From Kiune on May 18, 2009
    So glad to see you back! The ZackxCloudxTifa thing was pretty hot. At the end of the chapter when Tifa looked into green eyes I was like "Holy fuck it's Sephiroth!" but it was Aerith. Heh. That did make me laugh though. Can't wait for more!
    Report Review

  • From Kiune on February 23, 2009
    I'm really enjoying this story! I'm only up to chapter 14 but I wanted to review to commend you on your awesomeness. I especially like the Vincent/Sephiroth on, my two favorite FF7 guys going at it definitely made my day! Keep up the good work.
    Report Review

  • From LamicaLee on February 08, 2009
    Go Sephiroth go! *Waves a one-winged flag in the air* Hey, someone's got to root for him right? xD Love what's going on, can't wait to read more; this story is wonderful~! ♥
    Report Review

  • From AnimeFreakandGeek on February 04, 2009
    You know I love the story hun *HUGS* iots all good but of course Im slightly biased to the Reno Rufus bits LOL but I love Zack and Cloud ^_^ Keep up the awesome work and will be looking forward to more!
    Report Review

  • From StrawberryMoonlight on December 18, 2008
    Míadoc? I'd totally hit that. xD
    Report Review

  • From taramasters on December 02, 2008
    i love this fic man must have more... crawls must have sequal.... *face plants*
    go M'adoc baby go!
    Report Review

  • From StrawberryMoonlight on October 30, 2008
    Yay, you finally updated. I'm glad for the ZackXCloud scene. Lovely as always. Looking forward to the next chapters. Update soon!
    Report Review

  • From TemenNiGru on October 29, 2008
    Oooh another update!! Thank you!! I really enjoyed the Zack/Cloud again :D You write their pairing very well. The action is really hotting up now, and the different threads of the plot are really starting to come together - I can't wait for the next installment!
    Report Review

  • From TemenNiGru on October 22, 2008
    Erm... WOW. So I just lost an hour on my dissertation but it was entirely worth it! :D I can't believe you don't have more reviews for this story because you truly deserve them. Your characterisation is excellent - particularly of Zack and Sephiroth - and I love the plot itself. And I agree with the above reviewer, the Cloud/Zack scene was *swoons* hehe. Please continue to write, I sense a suitably angsty and dramatic climax and I can't wait for the next update! Thanks for uploading such a great story, it always makes my day when I manage to get lost in a great fic :)
    Report Review

  • From StrawberryMoonlight on October 05, 2008
    I had to create an account when I read this story just so I could review it. I absolutely love this. I love how Zack is portrayed despite all the horrid things happening to him. The characters are played very well and the plot is none to shabby either.

    I'd have to say I liked the ZackXCloud lemon the best. I'm a very big fan of that shipping. The tenderness and fear that was put together in a way that really hits the heart. You can really feel the sensitivity they felt towards each other in being afraid of hurting the other.

    I know this may be the only review you've recieved on this story and as a fellow author I know that can be discouraging, but if this is the only one that makes it worth all the hard work then I have to beg that you contine. I really look forward to getting on the site and seeing this story uploaded.
    Report Review

  • 1
T.O.S. | Content Guidelines | DMCA Info | F.A.Q. | Facebook | Tumblr | Abuse | Support | Contact | Donate

Click Here!