Reviews for Living with Heart

BY : DB2020


  • From Madisuzy on September 27, 2009

    I just read this whole story, from start to finish, in one sitting and it was worth it. Well written, good plotline and great sex. The ending fitted the flow of the story and finished it off nicely. I loved the way the orphanage bunch never found out the truth because it fit perfectly with Squall's character. Thankyou for writing and sharing with us.

    Report Review


  • From on March 15, 2008

    Absolutely fantastic piece of Literature. I've read your other works and all have moved me in one way or another. I'll probably go off now and read something else of yours.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Aya on October 30, 2006

    I fucking LOVE your stories. You're definitely up on my list of favorite authors, and competing for first with Stephen King. That story was every bit as amazing as Protecting the Lion and Strings attached. Damn you for being so good at writing!
    I must say that I was strangely stisfied with the ending. Normally there's a ig part of me that just can't beleive it's ending, but it just fits so perfectly to end there. God damn it's so fucking cute!The scene in the car was a little too cutesy but it was still good.
    I wish your muse a long and happy life!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - kikvws on September 25, 2006

    Aww...that really was a sweet ending. I liked this fic a lot, you kept a nice balance between the lighter chapters and the darker ones. Even though the fic ranged on the dark side, which I adore, I was rather happy to get a content ending out of this. It all just fit together so well. Always eager for more from you!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on September 23, 2006

    Amazing story, loved it~
    And I'm in awe of your grammar.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Dracoqueen22 on September 17, 2006

    It will be sad to see this end. I half expected it to be as long as Strings Attached or something. Or maybe that was just lots and lots of hoping. I can't guess.

    I love how Seifer and Squall interact in this story. I'm used to seeing them together, so watching them react in a setting where they are not 'in love' and meant for each other is intriguing as well. The banter is great and Seifer is his usual self. His prissiness... I love that.

    As for Quistis and Irvine... man, it's obvious Squall doesn't want them to know and really they have no right to push him like that. Friend or no friend, some secrets are better left buried. Especially if it's over and done with. Now, if he still needed help, it might be good for them to push. But it's okay now! At least, I'm guessing it is. I hope it is. Bastard Cid. *hiss* He didn't really get what was coming to him enough. It was nice to see him take on the role of 'bad guy' in a loose sense of the term, for once.

    Poor Laguna, I hope Squall gets there soon before he completely breaks down. So sad, so angsty, but so beautifully written. Can't wait for the next update.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Brittny on September 17, 2006

    wow. Seifer manages to poke fun at everything. I love him. And I definitely agree with Squall, it is none of their business. I mean, if they're supposed to be his friends, then they should let it go upon his request. Sure it may seem wierd that Squall and Seifer look like they have a mutual friendship and yet they don't get any recognition, but being all nosy about it will not really solve the problem. This is Squall here, he won't run to them and cry and spill his emotions out while they watch chick-flicks and eat pizza and ice cream or whatever. Obviously they did not hear him when he said that Seifer helped him out and didn't even get into details. That should have been a hint...
    Anyway, as I have said many times before, I love your writing and I love this story (along with your other works). If I were you I would make the next chapter the finale of the story, but that's just my opinion. :)

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Dracoqueen22 on September 13, 2006

    I just love Seifer in this new chapter. He's so amusing. I especially laughed when he flicked Squall's forehead. Thanks for the update! I can't wait for the next one, though I did miss hearing from Laguna. Poor guy's so dippy and clumsy, he's just cute.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Spawn of Hell on September 11, 2006

    i love this. well-written, the plot holds. theres real character depth. thanks for the great read.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Dracoqueen22 on September 09, 2006

    I agree with you. Not that I think they would turn their backs on him, persay, but it is better off not revealing the whole and entire truth to them. Some secrets are better left unsaid and really, it's not hurting them to not tell them.

    A great chapter, despite what you said about them being a little OOC for the argument. I thought that given what you have set up for this story, it was perfectly in character. As times and events progress, people might change little by little and I believe by now, Squall is really irritated, especially since it seemed he had almost no choice in the matter of returning to Garden.

    I look forward to the next update.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - kikvws on August 23, 2006

    Excellent, again! I'm loving this fic to bits, it's very dark, but you've still brought in a nice dosing of heart in with the angst. Great work, looking forward to more from you, as usual.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on August 18, 2006

    Still absolutely loving the story~ ^^
    O_O you mean...OMG poor Squall...
    And your characterization is still perfect, Seifer was really good this chapter...not that he wasn't before or anything ^^
    This may not be your #1 priority but update soon anyway!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Kikvws on August 07, 2006

    Oh, excellent! I'm a touch behind right now, but eagerly catching up again! This is fantastic, I love the twist on Squall, and was especially thrilled that you didn't let him take the easy way out and forget Laguna. Looking forward to more, great writing style.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - dracoqueen22 on August 06, 2006

    Wow, that was filled with emotion. I loved it. I can't wait for the next chapter. A 'lion's pride', eh? Makes sense to me. Damn, Cid's turning out to be a right bastard...

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Lynne on August 05, 2006

    Please don't let Squall suffer thinking that his friends won't support him! They will and they need to let him know that they want him to be happy! Great story, I like this one almost as much as strings attached.

    Report Review