Reviews for Convergence [2]: Blood Roses

BY : currie


  • From ANON - leafzelindor on December 20, 2006

    Dear god i hope you're going to finish this.. -lol- i'm horridly addicted to your story line.
    It's good, you write very well.
    ~Leaf~

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Em on September 20, 2006

    Wow.

    I've been reading your fics, and I think they're awesome. I read through Convergence 1 last night, and today I'm working on this one. It's great!

    I love the way you write Seifer. I love his psychology, the way he's so intuitive about what people want but won't admit to, the way he uses that to get what he wants without any guilt or second thoughts whatsoever. Of course, they do really want it...

    With one or two very excellent exceptions, I've never liked Rinoa. She's always either just a dumb bitch or somehow without explanation an unbelievable Mary Sue. But I like your Rinoa. I admit, I groaned a little when she was first mentioned, but I warmed up to her pretty quickly.

    The scene where Squall was in "solitary confinement" was some yummy reading...what he was thinking about doing to Seifer made me drooooool. Like I said, I haven't finished this one yet, but I hope to see something like that happening. I always like to see Seify lose control...maybe in a one-shot if not in this one? *hope hope hope*

    Anyway, awesome job! I stopped just so I'd have some late-night reading to lok forward to, and I can't wait to pick it back up again later!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - ZoeyJade on August 26, 2006

    I love love love this!!! Convergence pt 1 was sooo hot and good and yeah I really can't explain how much I loved it. This part 2 is very good also and I can't wait for it to be finished!! I've always loved this pairing or any mixture there of and you write it so well. It's really nice to be able to read such a great story that's written really well with a pairing I like. Please please finish this soon!!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Zell Fan on September 02, 2005

    love it love it

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on May 30, 2005

    Is this story still being worked on? Its very good. Ive read your convergence stories in the last 3 days instad of revising for my exams, hope you appreciate that! Pretty please?

    Report Review


  • From ANON - ~*Bloody_Rose*~ on November 29, 2004

    Brilliant!!! Bloody Brilliant!!! This was definitly the best bit of FF8 writing i've EVER had the pleasure of reading!!! And about having the rest of part two up by Halloween; it's already past Thanksgiving! Where are you? Well, whatever you may be doing, PLEASE drop me a line as to when you think you'll have another chapter up, or if you're just going to finish it up before posting or whatever. *sigh* Damn that was a good story... Can't wait to read the rest... And I have to say, I love the little cute and playful moments between Seifer and Zell, I think those times are becoming my favourites. Also, I love the way you describe things. I'm a writer myself, though I don't post online, and I can't help but find myself getting impatient with my descriptive paragraphs. It always seems like I need someone to be saying something in order for things to be moving along, but then I can't remember the details myself! Ah well, i'll just work on that. But, my writer's problems aside, you really should get a move on!

    ~*Bloody_Rose*~

    Report Review


  • From ANON - xanathos on November 10, 2004

    This is by far the best FF8 fic I ever read.
    The scenario is excellently organised and the interaction between the different characters is simply perfect.
    I really like the Squall X Zell couple which you greatly develop .
    In simple and effective words: Bloody Brilliantly Perfect!
    Please Keep indulging us with new chapters...

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Akaré on November 02, 2004

    Wow! I've been reading yoic fic for a while now but alas, I'm one of those slack people who rarely review. I can never think of something constructive to say, still can't except keep up the good work. I check AdultFanFiction almost everyday to check if you've updated. I love your characterisation of the FFVIII characters, sometimes I think it's much harder to write someone elses character than writing one you've invented yourself. I'm glad there are great fan fiction writers out there so those of us who can't write get to enjoy your stuff. Thanks.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - griffithismine on October 29, 2004

    hey rhaps! when you gonna cont.?! j/k continue. please. with your other stuff, too. thank you. buh bye. :] later (sorry this is no review)

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Zierra on October 21, 2004

    Ok, this is the last time I attempt to review this chapter! Whatever I do, I just can't send the damned thing! Sorry...

    I'm gonna make it short this time, since I'm getting awfully impatient. You gave me a cookie so big, it's gonna take until nect chapter before I can eat it all. I just wish that I could make you write this EXACTLY how I want it. *sighs dreamily*

    And for the record: I can't wait till December!

    Hugs, Z


    Report Review


  • From ANON - Sadienight on October 12, 2004

    That was great! I need way more chapters to come wat faster because I don't know how long I will be able to wait to find out what happens next. Is Zell going to get any loving before everybody leaves? I need to know! So please contine writing!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - hopemia on October 11, 2004

    Oooooooo.. Zell's gonna be pissed at Squall!!!!

    I can see the storm brewing right now!!!!!!!!!!

    It's like SEifer and Squall are being totally controlled or something by Rin's wishes.

    Zell's gonna finally grow some balls and act like a seme with Squall!

    More, more, more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    Report Review


  • From ANON - hope on October 10, 2004

    Awwww... ZEll is soo giving to Squall!!!!
    You've made me fall in love with ZEll/Squall again. :)

    Report Review


  • From ANON - hope on October 10, 2004

    Okay... I don't mean this bad but, I want to say something I truly feel...
    I don't think Seifer's getting between Squall and Zell.. or that Squall's getting in between Seifer and Zell.
    Hells, there would be **no** Seifer and Zell in this this story if Squall wasn't there!!!
    There's nothing for Squall to get in the middle of between SEifer and ZEll.. because **Seifer** isn't letting Zell get close..... that's Seifer keeping Zell at bay not Squall.
    Seifer just admitted he cared for Squall... it's going to take him awhile to do the same for Zell. I don't see Zell and Seifer in a sweet romantic relationshio.. they would fight.. alot... that's what makes them sexy.

    You're giving them time to overcome their problems.. with themselves, each other, and their enviroment.
    *********That's very realistic.***********
    Your characters are very IC.
    In the game.. Seifer's an ass, Squall's a jerk.. it's because he has problems but still.. he's a jerk on the outside, and ZEll can be annoyly hyperactive.
    They are all sweet deep down.. when you look at their true characters.. which is what you do.
    Squall's so messed ud afd afraid of being hurt, Seifer doesn't know how to show his feelings without feeliing unmanly, and Zell is the boy next .

    .



    I like that they aren't just falling all over each other.. sickenly in love.
    The three of them ***belong*** together.

    Seifer needs to have Squall's lve and submission and Zell's love and fight.
    Zell needs Squall's emotional fragileness and control but, he also needs Seifer's asshole personality and that older brother wisdom SEifer gives at times.
    And... Squall.. who's so confused and messed up.. he needs to be loved by both Seifer and Zell.... he needs Seifer's domianace so he can feel cherishe and Zell's protectiveness for the same reason.

    I love your writing!!!!!
    More soon.. please!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - hopemia on October 10, 2004

    Damn, damn, damn, damn, ddamn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    That was sooo freakin hot!!!
    Seifer and Squall rock!!!!
    I love this chapter.. hells, I think chapter 12 is one of my favorites!!!!!

    Report Review