Reviews for Master of Slaves

BY : arsenicstings


  • From Angelus-Errare on April 18, 2017

    Hello, I'm new to the site and I am a HUGE Final Fantasy VIII fan so of course I've been reading the fictions.  PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE say you're going to finish this story, I couldn't put my phone down from the moment I started reading your fiction, I absolutely LOVE your spin on it and all the little "eastern eggs" hidden everywhere.  Truely a brilliantly crafted literary piece.

    i hope you finish the story, I'm dying from anticipation!



    Report Review


  • From KayceHurd on April 13, 2014

    I spent all day reading this story and I LOVE it!! I hope to see it update soon.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on October 08, 2012

    When are you going to post an update to this wonderful story? The quality of stories that have been posted and updated as of late are horrible and terrible! I want the good stories to come back! Please update soon! :)

    Report Review


  • From ANON - :) on June 02, 2012

    I love this story!!!! It's so rare nowadays to read a good seifer/squall fanfic... Please continue to update!!

    Report Review


  • From RabidPhilosopher on May 31, 2012

    The best AU I've read. I love how you portray Seifer. It's so very him. Can't wait to read more.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - CosmicBunny on April 12, 2012

    OMG! I am absolutely smitten with this story! Please continue this is great!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on March 15, 2012

    Ah! There you are! So nice to see you back!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - imawilburd on March 02, 2012

    Yay for an update. It has made my day.

    Hmm interesting chapter almost thought squall would have stayed to give something for Seifer to focus on, but having him unable to stand the sounds and anguish Seifer was Goo.g through gave Ivan time to give Squall the proposal. I so want to see more of the story. Damn plots that insist apoun becoming interval to the story.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - chelly on September 11, 2011

    So glad to see you are continuing this story. I love your Seifer ! still brutally macho and snarky but a little tender too !!!! looking forward to more.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on August 15, 2011

    ohh yay an update!!!

    wish it was longer but alteast Squall isn't with that Jackass of a Count anymore.. so I can rest easy. look forward to more~!



    Report Review


  • From monochrome on August 07, 2011

    I saw your review on my story "Interrogate This" and got curious. Boy, am I glad I did! This is an absolutely wondrous little epic you've got going here. It's something halfway between Ai no Kusabi and The Halfblood Chronicles by Mercedes Lackey and Andre Norton (I don't know if you're familiar with it, but they're a great set of books), mixed with a good dose of originality and smut at its finest.

    I love how fiery you've made Squall in this-- most people (me included) write him more akin to ice and Seifer to fire, but you've gotten a really nice balance of both going for each of them. I really love their banter :3

    Ah, but now that I've caught up to the most recent chapter... Poor Squall! And even though you've done so well to make him hateful, the poor Count! Someone needs to put that poor boy out of his misery ;^; The Count, I mean, not Squall. Squall's too much fun to torment, so I'll understand completely if you continue on with that XD But anywho, I look forward to seeing where this goes!

    ~ Ilaria B. Creeper

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Rose on July 28, 2011

    This is such a great story! Smut AND plot? Amazing. XD

    I mean, I'm not usually into Seifer and Squall (so why did I start reading? No idea, but I'm glad that I did), and this is one of those stories that makes me a fan of the pairing! You deserve a way better review than this, but I don't know what to say beyond... I love the story! And I patiently await the next chapter! Or impatiently. But you have a life, so... whenever you can. Chapter. Please. XD

    Report Review


  • From AnimeAngelSisters on July 15, 2011

    FINALLY!!! OMG I've been dying for this chapter!!! Excellent. And Seifer oh I was sooo proud of him doing the right thing!!! Poor Squall I've actually hurt my feet before in a dissimilar manner but it still hurt. the imagery, the style, it's exquisite. I can't wait for more growth in their relationship. And technicaly Seifer did free him so there is that but then free persons are made slaves all the time in eras/worlds like that. I can't wait to see how you develop that aspect... but I think Irvine'd have a touch more tact than he's shown. I dunno, maybe it's because my sis loves him so dearly. We've been working on rping something like your story and we are happy that you've updated.
    Arien-Of AnimeAngelSisters

    Report Review


  • From ANON - :) on July 05, 2011

    I love this story:) It's been a while since I read a Seifer/Squall fanfic as good as this one...! Keep up the good work, eh? Btw, I love the whole "can't cross the river" poem or legend! It was so cute... Chapters keep getting better and better

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Imawilburd on May 11, 2011

    it was late when I finished reading the story so I couldn't put my complet thoughts into the review. I just wanted to tell you how much I love it, and its completly in my top 5 SxS stories right now. And I can't wait to get the next chapter..

    I love the control that seifer displays, and his thought processe. he is a Smart man and the BDSM aspect of the story is great and really acureate, I love the M/s part of it, and think that Seif is more of a True Master, its all about relationships, and he is TRYING to do it right, but damn if squall isn't the biggest bitch ever lol. and I love it, but have a feeling that when he comes in and saves squall, those blue eyes will start to see something... And for that I can't wait. Please please update! lol the story can't end like this!

    Report Review