Reviews for Defining Love

BY : DB2020


  • From ANON - readingfreak on February 18, 2012

    I'm up to chapter 39 and its all still so good and so.... captivating. A little awkward at times on the details of Seifer and Squalls sexual moments, only at first but the more they do it the better it gets. I can't believe the first date was ruined! And things were so sweet up until that stupid trust word came into conversation. Speaking of trust I wanna trust you to finish writing this someday because in your authors notes you said and I quote "I have no intention of abandoning this story, so even if it takes me forever to update, there will eventually be an update." Crossing my fingers that you eventually do. Its so good and will be worth the wait I'm sure.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - reading freak on January 29, 2012

    This story only gets better with each passing chapter. First of all I looooved chapter 29, the whole ordeal with Seifer consoling Squall after Cale died every little bit of it was perfect and the moments of Seifer and Irvine afterwards were very entertaining. I feel bad for poor Lore I hate the father/son rift between them right now but its kind of needed. You've convinced me to read your other stories after I finish this one. Good stuff.

    Report Review


  • From Flamingolo on January 29, 2012

    I recently started re-reading some of my favorite fanfics, and was pleasantly surprised to see some updates on this one! You've done a lovely job with Squall and Seifer's incendiary relationship...I feel like Squall's motivations in particular are beautifully done; clear, without seeming overly explanatory. There are a handful of ongoing fics that I bother coming back to, and this will remain among them. Looking forward to more from you!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - readingfreak on January 25, 2012

    Gasp! You killed Cale! I knew that Luca was trouble but geez and poor Squall having to deal with this after Seifer's near rape and breaking up with Cale. Its sad but not as much as it should be for me. I'm so enthralled in this please finish writing soon.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - readingfreak on January 24, 2012

    *gasp* chapter 26, Seifer and Squall finally unleashing their lust wow didn't think it'd happen like that but I liked it. Can't wait to see how this turns out

    Report Review


  • From ANON - readingfreak on January 21, 2012

    Hmmm... Squall and Seifer's building relationship is good I like it. The fact that Squall is trying not to be interested in him makes it more fun. I can't believe he told Cake what happened with him and Seifer, your Squall is so honest its refreshing if not a little unbelievable. I feel bad for Lore torn between his dad's two lovers and not wanting to deal with either them. I love the moments of Seifer and Lore I hope they progress to more than arguing in later chapters. I think Seifer's venture of building a gunblade training facility is so sweet and appropriate. Irvine getting a Seifer beat down priceless and so necessary :) he had it comin. Great work can't wait to read more.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - reading freak on January 19, 2012

    Oh this is getting good, Seifer half raping Squall and Squall actually wanting it and Lore spending time with Seifer, even though he's being used which is wrong I like it! I just hope Irvine's meddling doesn't ruin the chance of Squall and Seifer getting together. This is such good reading thank you!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - readingfreak on January 15, 2012

    I love how Seifer's getting jealous now its good. I do think Cale's a little lame but I like him. Just finished chpt 17 where Seifer screwed up the spar by fighting angry and jealous can't wait to read more later. Still a good story and great in character and character interactions.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - reading freak on January 12, 2012

    Lore shot back, “Does failing to beat my dad in every respect go hand in hand with stalking him like you have nothing better to do?”

    I loved that line, chpt 15. The more I read the more I love this story and the plot. I like Cale but I'm also hoping Seifer gets in the way of that relationship. I want Lore to start spending more time with Seifer too not arguing but its already written so I'm just hoping the enxt chapters bring any of this. The only thing I'm wishing there was more of is Squall's time with Lore as a baby that would have been nice, maybe there's flashbacks in future chapters I'll keep reading to see.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - readingfreak on January 03, 2012

    Loved the gunblade match! I hope Lore starts to like Seifer at some point. I'm running out of things to say I really just want to keep complimenting you on how dead on your characters are. This is good reading all around so far and I'm glad there's alot of it can't wait to read more and get to the end.


    Report Review


  • From ANON - readingfreak on January 01, 2012

    Oh! Lore's birthday was so sweet and his relationship with Squall just gets me right in the heartplace I love their little three man family. Even playing the mother/father role Squall is still Squall and you write him so right and Seifer too its perfect I can say that honestly. Now Cale I'm iffy about I like him though so far. This is great writting awsome different plot can't wait for more.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - readingfreak on December 29, 2011

    Its me again, Just finished chapter 4,5, and I'm still enthralled still pleased with the high level of in character everyone is. Raijin telling Seifer in the worst way possible he had a son, priceless! I loved the fight with Seifer and Squall at his apartment and this line from Seifer "Men as sexy as myself don’t have kids, it’s against the code.” was hilarious and so true. I like the clinginess of Lore and Squall I think its sweet so is Irvine's protectiveness of Squall sweet but a little annoying reading from Seifer's perspective. You explained the pregnancy pretty well I'm sold. Can't wait to read some more.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - readingfreak on December 28, 2011

    Chpt 3 was sooo good! I loved Irvine telling Seifer not to swear and he said "there goes half his vocabulary" I swear if I didn't know any better you made thema ll up the game the characters the personas, this is really well written and Squall's oocness isn't really ooc at all to me. I knew Seifer wouldn't find out that he's the father so soon in the story but it sucks I can't till that happens.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - readingfreak on December 27, 2011

    p.s. this is probably the only mpreg story that will be done right I've read one or two before and eh or bleh but this seems good.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - readingfreak on December 27, 2011

    My favorite Fantasy game and my favorite characters especially Squall and Seifer, I'm going to enjoy this. I am sooo loving this story, I'm only on chpt 2 though. Its perfect and everyones in character so far. The plot is so different and so intriguing I can't wait for more! I think Lore is a good name for his son too. I'm glad Laguna is part of Squall's life now. Hopefully I'll have more to say about it then too.

    Report Review