Reviews for Defining Love

BY : DB2020


  • From ANON - L.F on May 18, 2011

    it was great that they rushed it out. Meat heads are so cute like that. You deny, then you say... you know what I'm not this stupid anymore and walla instant confessions. Good job.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - telynaayuri on May 18, 2011

    ive been waiting for a long time for this update. thank you.this story is too good to die out.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Kotochama on May 17, 2011

    *squeal* It is back again! Yey yey yey yey~

    I'd love to be a beta for your story but then I don't check my mail. I'm too lazy too. >.>

    Oh well, I love your stories. It makes me very happy that I was able to read another chapter to this awesome story.

    This is the only fanfiction with MPreg that I liked and enjoyed. The fact that the Squall and Seifer's characters are not compromised in the development makes me want to continue reading! Please work hard~

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Lizzie on February 06, 2011

    Hey there. I've been meaning to do this for a loooong time now. But never got round to it. Dx

    Anyway. I'm a huge fan of your SxS fics. I've read every single one you've posted more than once start to finish lol. If only FF8 had actually played out like one of your fics. xD I'm constantly scouring the net for good SxS fics. And i've yet to find anything that compares to the quality of yours. I applaud you repeatedly. x3

    I hope you can update soon.

    xxxx

    Report Review


  • From asialisek on October 03, 2010

    Re-reading the story.. was thinkin' "Hope u get a chance to explain what happened with Diablos...." 'cuz it seems like he started the ball rolling towards somethin', or did he realize there was somethin' goin' on? I know u said Lore won't be havin' any siblings.... but the more i think about it... the more it seems a little unfair. But of course, those are just totally my out of whack romantic sensibilities nagging me. lol

    @_@ Please update soon??? PWEASE??? ((@___@))

    Report Review


  • From ANON - asialisek on June 16, 2010

    >_< Seifer better no to anything unforgivably stoopid... *Growlz*

    Lol, updaaaaaaaate!! yeah!! **bows @ your feet** **bowbow**


    joanna

    Report Review


  • From ANON - winter on May 22, 2010

    I have almost given up on updates of this fic, but having my ass handed to me by squall *again* in kingdom hearts made me somewhat nostalgic.

    It's a shame that squall won't have another child, and I probably have to reread the whole fic because when Seifer got the shock of his life I was like 'huh? I thought it was completely clear that they were more than just fucking?'.

    Rinoa's comments really were nothing short of shameless, I had the urge to wipe her off the face of the earth when I read that part, but oh well, that's Rinoa for you XD Or it might be me, because I didn't get why Lore all but freaked out either, and Laguna, too. I mean of course it's unnatural for a man to be able to become pregnant, but that's really old news for them - Lore is the result of that spell and they all coped well enough. The spell won't do anything to Squall if he keeps using protection, and that's that, isn' it? Nothing to cry or faint over IMHO...

    Anyways I'm real glad that you are still writing this fic, and look forward to another chapter hopefully in a month or two?

    winter

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Beca on May 22, 2010

    My insides squirmed when I saw an update to this story. I've been checking back regularly and rereading old chapters to bide my time. You are amaze.

    Report Review


  • From AloraCorwyn on May 20, 2010

    Absolutely fantastic DB! I just want to melt. Poor Squall >_< I can't wait for the next update. Good luck with grad school and the job hunt!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - mitchell on May 20, 2010

    let that idiot cale die already

    Report Review


  • From ANON - bossy_foodshield on May 20, 2010

    yes! i'm so happy you finally updated... so now seifer's dealing with his own problems that ultimecia gave him... i can't wait to read what else you've come up with.. keep it up!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - asialisek on May 20, 2010

    ch.46

    whut a cliffhanger~~~~~~~ **Cries** & only about two chappies left? after having spent so long following this creation, it's always ALWAYS difficult to accept it's ultimate conclusion.

    T_T Seifer better pull his head out of his ass.. or have someone do it for him.

    Report Review


  • From Infek on May 20, 2010

    I am very glad to see this story updated. Like all your other stories, it's wonderful.

    The end in Sifer's demeanour -the realization that he loves Squaal- did come rather abrupt although your reasoning makes sense.

    Next chapter should be very, very interesting.

    P.S. Good luck with the job-hunt. =)

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Lee on May 19, 2010

    Hello,

    I've been avidly following this story for *months*! You'd already posted quite a few chapters by the time I found it. As always, it totally made my day to see a new chapter. Shiny awesomeness.

    Couple of thoughts re: your note @ the end:
    1. Best wishes on both the grad school and job fronts.
    2. Okay, I can see ending this in not too many more chapters, and it's always Author's Prerogative anyway. The thing I'm not 100% on-board with is, if we're going to have a happy ending, the whiplash at the end of this chapter was a little harsh imho. Seifer's reaction was a little *too* strong for me to see him getting over it in short order. And as a reader I don't have confidence that they'll work through things in the future. They just haven't made enough progress. Squall's just as flinchy about that scar and all his insecurities as he was earlier. We have moments of improvement/hope, but at this point he still doesn't have confidence in the relationship.

    In contrast, I'm comfy with Irvine's grudging acceptance. That feels solid. He's still trashtalking Seifer,which is sort of cute. Lore, well, whether or not we find out where he ends up, it feels right. You sense he'll do well no matter what.

    It's just Squall and Seifer that I'm worried about. And more so Squall, I think. Seifer's stepped up and done a lot of growing and learning. Squall must have grown too, or he wouldn't have made it as a parent. Maybe it's the communication. He'd have to communicate about emotional things, or he couldn't have raised Lore as well as he did. So he's gotta extend that to Seifer, or Seifer has to read him better (?! hard to imagine). As a reader I need to see them succeed out of bed, too. And so far, those moments have been rare. That's not a complaint, just something that occurred to me when I thought about this ending - this is part of what I'd look to for closure.

    Now, I don't know what your plans are for the ending, and I'm sure not telling you what to do. I just wanted to share my impressions as one reader of where Squall and Seifer are at this point. You may very well chuckle and rub your hands together gleefully thinking "yep, you're right where I want you to be!"

    However it turns out, I've really enjoyed the ride. Thanks for taking so much of your time to provide me (and many others) with such happy hours of reading.

    Report Review


  • From AloraCorwyn on May 19, 2010

    Oh my god, new chapter at last! I couldn't even wait to read it to review, I'm so excited. Thanks DB, for updating

    Report Review