Reviews for Defining Love

BY : DB2020


  • From Leonhart29 on September 29, 2006

    Wonderful job! I'm sucked in.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Zillah on September 29, 2006

    Quite a drastic change in chapter 6. 10 years have passed already. The situation with Squall and Lore and their 'Squall as potential rape victim' talk is quite adorable.
    I hope this story will become even better than it already is.
    Good luck with the writing.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Rangiku on September 29, 2006

    cool, cool... way 2 good 2 b true.. dis is yet another masterpiece of yours.. i love ur fics, especially protecting the lion and the sequel... though u haven't finish dat.. still, never mind.. dis is another great fic.. though i'm a bit confused coz d time seem 2 fly in d fic.. haha/... still, those little things are pretty negligible since dis is a great fic overall. COOL work.. GOOD Job.. n i hope u update fast coz i hunger for more of ur fics.. Gambate!!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Sekre on September 29, 2006

    Oh wow, lots of drama here ... At first I wasn't too sure about that ten year thing, but of course, you made it work out xD This Lore is as adorable as the little Lore - The protective thing is sooooo cute! Makes sense, I suppose, since that kid was always really clingy - I'm glad the Seifer traits shone through!!! Cause we alll looove Seifer's attitude (and body!). I'm glad Seif's back...sort of... It would be interesting to see how Lore and Seif would interact, as the truth continues to come out. And of course, your seif is sounding as hot as ever x) Squall, love him as usual. Not surprising he looks so young, as Laguna carries the same 'I'm half my age' looking thing. (On the subject of Laguna, the cake part was hilarious...I can totally picture him adding extra frosting to cover up the taste).

    And, arrrggghhhhhh!!!! I'm so angry at you! (haha, not really) You had to give Cale silver hair??? He's supposed to be the bad guy, and you made him really hot! (-is a sucker for silver-) I'm actually looking forward to the pairing -wallows in shame- Heh, I think it's funny how Squally tries his hardest to stay out of everything, but ends up being the center of it all xD

    Looking forward to more!!!

    Report Review


  • From Crya2Evans on September 28, 2006

    Wow! I like how you did it! It's perfect. The ten year gap transitioned smoothly. I love the relationship between Squall and Lore, especially Lore's protectiveness for his father. In many ways Squall does need some looking after. Cale... hmm, not sure what I think about him just yet. Whether it's Lore's feelings or my own, something about him rubs me the wrong way. Perfect Seifer characterization as always. The usual asshole works very well. I can't wait to read more. I shall be on the edge of my seat. Update soon.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Hikaru on September 28, 2006

    Amazing, but I want Seifer with his family sooon! ^_^
    Lore is so hansome, and cute for worry about his father.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on September 28, 2006

    WHAT DO I THINK!? HURRY UP AND WRITE MORE!!!!!!!! I cant wait for the first kiss between Seifer and Squall...there will be a first kiss right? This is a squall/seifer pairing isnt it!? Oh man, you're killing me. Write, write, write, write, write! Please?
    This is anime_obsessed_lover@hotmail.com by the way...if you remember...

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Brittny on September 28, 2006

    Well then... this turned out better than I expected. I knew it was going to be good, but not this good. I think I may understand why you did the ten year jump. I am kinda sad that I didn't get to see how Squall handled Lore's puberty, however that would slow the storyline down.
    The tension outside of the cafe made me nervous (I am really into it). At first I thought Lore was going to punch Seifer, but then I realized he is Squall's son. He has more maturity than that! :O
    I love Lore's character. His overprotective-ness is so adorable. You did a nice job mixing Squall and Seifer's personalities.
    Yay. I'm done. I'm looking forward to the next chapter! X3

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Tsubasa no Koe on September 26, 2006

    o.O seifer is so...lol seifer haha and irvine is getting on my nerves lolz >< please continue!! ^__^

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on September 26, 2006

    Just a suggestion for your stories in general... I can't help but notice that you often mention in your author notes your plans for future chapters. While this may be okay once in a while, it really ruins much of the suspense a reader has for the future. It's okay if, for example, the last chapter of the work is coming up or you're planning a jump into the future of your plot. *Surprise* us. :)

    Report Review


  • From Leonhart29 on September 25, 2006

    You've set up your story nicely, I honestly don't think Squall is OOC at all. Speaking as someone who has given birth to a little human being, once they come into someone's life most people would do anything to protect them, and that includes shooting a complete asshole in the thigh just for being where he wasn't supposed to be. It also means having the restraint not to do something as rash, so I give you lots and lots of kudos. I can't wait to find out what happens. Thank you for sharing with us.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - kikvws on September 25, 2006

    Loving the new update! I like the path you're taking with Seifer, easing him into the situation, instead of pushing them together unrealistically, like some fics do. I'm really feeling Seifer, I've gotta say; I think you've nailed him, and how he'd really react in a situation like this. Can't wait to see more from you; curious about the next chappie, to see if you really do take us ten years ahead in time. Either way, looking forward to more!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - dracoqueen22 on September 24, 2006

    Wow... a five chapter prologue and then a ten-year skip? I'm VERY interested now to see where this goes. What could have happened in this ten-year period? What does Seifer plan to do? And I'm really enjoying how you're still staying true to the Seifer character. He's such a bastard but you gotta love him.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Brittny on September 24, 2006

    Hey, long prologues can be a good thing, as long as you know how to write them. In your case, you wrote it well and didn't take forever and a day to get to the point. It was detailed and introduced the concept of Seifer learning that he has a son. Each chapter was important. At least it wasn't like...ten chapters. :O Besides, if you played Kingdom Hearts 2,then you should know the meaning of a LONG prologue (even though it was more of a 3 hour tutorial...). -_-;
    I just don't think that jumping ten years ahead seems right. Will Seifer really push the thought aside over the fact that he has a son? Won't that bother him for ten years? I guess I don't know him very well. XD
    That is all I have to say. If you REALLY want to write it, then go ahead. It's your story. Besides, I know that it will still be good either way.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Sekre on September 24, 2006

    Wow... I can imagine what Seif's going through though ... Knowing he has a son is not something he can /simply/ walk away from - And yeah, looong prologue, but I loooved every minute of it ^^ As for jumping ten years in time...Hm, I like little kids better than teenagers (they're so cute!) but I'm pretty sure there's a reason for a jump, so I'm eager for what ever you dish out. And I can't wait to see who else Squall 'gets' with ^^

    Report Review