Reviews for Defining Love

BY : DB2020


  • From ANON - kikvws on October 11, 2006

    Hurray for updates! You're so regular at updating the fics, though, it's amazing. I really like this chapter, there was a different feel to the swim coach (sorry, the name escapes me at the moment) that makes me really question his actual motives, especially since Lore's viewpoint isn't exactly without prejudice. I think I like the guy, and I really hate you for that ^_^ Too bad Squall's almost totally oblivious, na? Anyway, I'm enjoy the fic, and how it's progressing. Can't wait to see where you head next!

    Report Review


  • From Jicky on October 09, 2006

    ooooooooh how cruel, Seifer left for 10 years!? i seriouusly Fujin needa kick some sense into him. i thought they'd get back together long before they're 35! (i'm guessin Squall +co are around that age now) hmm i dun really like Cale, no offense, and i know u said Squall and Seifer would be paired together throughout the whole story, to me they're just meant to be together! (well i do read them pair with other, namely Irvine n Zell mostly, too. but here the 2 of them are THEE pair~) btw, OMG Lore is sooooooo cute. i dun care he's a little snotty, he'ss adorable, n the lion obsession is to die for LOL too bad u didn't write more chapters for the time btwn Squall finding out bout he's pregnant to Lore growing up, cuz that'd be so angsty n cute to read. but i like protective-Lore too. thou i'm not sure if he's got the concept Squall-daddy ain't interested into girls really. oh yeah it was fun to see Irvine too, definitely. the girls are a little creepy LOL, but teasing Irvine is quite cute~
    another promising looking new FF8 work/piece!
    i found this late nite n read it in one go, despite hw n RL... i really like it n hope it'll be even "beta" in the future (plot-wise, as in Squall n Seifer end up together LOL), so i hope my reviews not just babble to u. ^^'''

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Zillah on October 09, 2006

    Interesting twist. The rivals are going to spar again. That always proves to give some sexual tension. ^_^
    Somehow I had a feeling you had trouble with this chapter even before reading the A/N, but I am very glad to see the update. Wonderful work as we are used from you.

    Best of luck with your mid-terms!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Layla on October 09, 2006

    *reads the little A/N* .... *saves*.... XD! I WIN!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Brittny on October 08, 2006

    Yay an update!
    I don't have much to say, but I kind of expected Lore to search for Seifer. If I was in his shoes...I'd do it too. And Seifer is being so...childish *shakes head*. Squall pointed out something that I didn't even notice. But we all love Seifer anyway, right? :D

    P.S. Ah yes, midterms. The most overwhelming part of college... >_< *fails college...then life* Haha just kidding!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - corbin on October 08, 2006

    I love this story!Its great.Cant wait to find out what happens next!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Dracoqueen22 on October 08, 2006

    Finally! I was haunting this site every day for an update for you and now I can rest easy in relief. Phew! That was good. Seifer's character is so perfect, as expected from you. And Lore, I must admit, he is the perfect blend of his fathers. The wordless communication between Seifer and Squall was intriguing and I'm still hedging on Cale. Must take time to ponder on this.

    I'm sure this fix will last me a couple days but please... update soon! And good luck on your exams/midterms!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Pleased on October 06, 2006

    I read up to chapter two and wanted to comment about your note at the end... lol. My son is seven years old and still clings to me, so there's nothing wrong with your portrayal of a six year old... especially when Squall goes out on missions and what not... His son would in fact probably be even clingier (is that a word... hah).

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Imawilburd on October 02, 2006

    Wow you became one of My favored Authors with Strings attached and the prequel. And this new story is great I presonally LOVE Mpregs.. lol gives the boys a feeling of what we go though. but love how the story is turning out and YES LOVE that Lore wanted to know in the end I figure if wasn't told and it went by years like how seif found out might turn out the same way... So looking farward to updates THANKS for the time you put into it!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Hikaru on September 30, 2006

    I hate Cale
    I Love Seifer and Lore, of course Squall, Laguna, Irvine... ^o^ Thanks for the fast update (hug)

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Zillah on September 30, 2006

    Squall is getting soft-hearted. ROFL!
    It shows that you're liking this story. And next chapter is going to be exciting! Lore gets to know his father a little better.
    Thank you for updating regularly!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Dracoqueen22 on September 30, 2006

    Once more, another great chapter. I'm not surprised Lore wanted to know, curiosity is part of human condition after all. I don't think I'd be able to not ask. Even if I never cared to see the guy again, just knowing might be enough. ANYways, really cute with the season tickets and all. Perfect Squall-ness there, liked that a lot. Lore's character is truly an interesting mix, so I've learned. I'm enjoying him very much. I'm interested in seeing what's coming in the future. If it's not too much to ask, update soon!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on September 30, 2006

    Yeah, well hurry up and develop them! Your trying to kill me! Keep writing! I think thats what i liked about Protecting the Lion so much, it was already finished when i started to read it. This is pure torture!
    - anime_obsessed_lover@hotmail.com

    Report Review


  • From ANON - kikvws on September 29, 2006

    Awesome! I'm adoring the ten year jump, you worked it in quite nicely. I must say again that I'm loving the way you're working Seifer in, keeping him cringingly realistic in a way that's so delicious! Eager for more!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Brittny on September 29, 2006

    Yay! He finally said it! *throws confetti* I'm glad Lore knows about his birth. It kinda sucked if he learned the hard way or something...
    Anywho, this chapter made me laugh. Selphie and Irvine's relationship is so interesting, but funny, at the same time. And I just want to hug Laguna for being....Laguna. XD
    I'm really excited to see how everything goes with Cale, Squall, and Seifer.

    Report Review