Reviews for Defining Love

BY : DB2020


  • From ANON - Anon on October 04, 2009

    i'm so glad you finally updated!!! i've been waiting forever, and the wait was totally worth it!!! things are moving forward between our two guys and getting much more interesting :)

    Report Review


  • From AloraCorwyn on October 03, 2009

    Good chapter! My poor journal is never going to get published at this rate. I was supposed to be editing and formatting today before work. Looks like it'll have to wait until tomorrow now...

    I found it interesting that you skipped the Squall at home scene and ghosted over his thoughts, but not in a negative way. I appreciate that as an author you realize that we as your readers understand what will be said between Squall and Lore at this point, and that we don't need to see it every time.

    I look forward to your next update.


    Report Review


  • From asialisek on September 21, 2009

    more more more mo~re more more more mo~~~re more more more more more more more mooooore more more more more more more more more more more more more more more moooooooooooore~ laaaa lalalalala alallaaaalaaa lalaaaaaa

    XD It's been too long! You spoiled us w a quick update last time, Lol. Of course, on top of that most insistent request is a BIIIIIIIIIIIG cherry with sprinkles on top. :9 And a nice, sweet, Pretty Pwease. ^____^ **a scratch to itch**

    Report Review


  • From mcpnoi360 on September 21, 2009

    WOW!!!

    I just your fic this weekend and i am blown away! I love the way you write your characters
    and make them seem so real that you can just of brush off the whole MPREG thing as something
    that happened...

    I am so dying to figure out what happens next to Squall now that there might be a chance that
    he's pregnant all over again because he didn't think that it was possible once again...
    I also kind of want to know what will become of the loose GF Diablos... will it come back?
    stay away? hehehe XD

    Your writing style is so almost flawless that I find it more enjoyable to read your writings
    than some of the more published authors out there (though the yaoi parts are a plus XD)

    So keep up the good work and I'd so want to be able to read your next update! I'm such a fan now!!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - theozz on September 19, 2009

    ohhhh maybe more mpreg? yes!! once again and always I love this story. Please don't change yourself. I fell in love with this story and the way you write few typos and all. I seem to find myself with more pauses in between checking, but as long as you write I will never give up on this story.I can't tell you how it makes me feel to come back and see when you have updated...its.. its like Christmas, the gift(story) is always great and you never disappoint or fail to make my day. I don't know, the complication of another kid appeals to me, in the situation itself and how the characters will react and deal with this, its what drew me too this story in the first place and unfortunately as readers we missed that part of having a kid, not necessarily the birth but ... the part of raising a child that would be unique to read with these set of characters ( can you see seifer.lol.... I giggle about it now) it's hard to explain and I don't wield the power of the mighty word like you do...but as usual I leave it up to you and your great skill and talent to lead me where you want me to go. I will ride with you and this story till the wheels fall off =)brst wishes, and hope things are well. Oh and please UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUPDATEDUPDATED
    UPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATED
    UPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATEDUPDATED....SOOON?

    Report Review


  • From ANON - ZE on September 01, 2009

    Finally caught up again. Still and interesting read, but I'm hesitant about the prospect of Squall being pregnant again. Do they really need another kid around to complicate things? I'm glad Lore and Seifer are getting along better though, even if it's setting up for him to send Lore away to Garden.

    Report Review


  • From AloraCorwyn on August 24, 2009

    DB-

    Over the past week or so I've done little but sleep, work, and read this story (and a couple of your one-shots). I've enjoyed almost every minute of it and I think you write pretty well. I enjoy the plot and the character development a lot. I appreciate that sometimes you write the lemons, and sometimes you leave them assumed. I really admire your ability to make the story seem to have a realistic time frame, unlike so many authors who rush plots into a few short days or weeks. I'm slightly disappointed in the lack of appearances by characters other than the main five or six you're focusing on, but that's your choice I suppose. Still, you leave your readers wondering "What happened to Zell?" "What is Quistis doing?" "Does Laguna have a love life?" Unanswered questions can be a huge distraction to some readers.

    You definitely need an editor. I, like most writer/readers, understand the difficulty in proofing your own material so, when reading a quality story, I tend to forgive the typos and occasional spelling/grammar errors. However, there are some major discrepencies in some places that need polish (the height of Seifer's training center is an example). I would like to offer my services to your story, if you're interested.

    Before you post up any more chapters, now that I've finally reached the current update, I can't help but beg you not to throw another kid into the mix. It's been done and it's growing cliche >.> I'd really like to see how Seifer and Squall and Lore develop their relationship without the whole "now you have a chance to be a father" thing. Of course, I can't stop you if that's what you really want, but nonetheless if you're at all on the fence, I encourage you against it... a false alarm or miscarriage could be just as valuable to your plot if you twist it well.

    Oh! I had almost forgotten, since it was over thirty chapters ago. I absolutely applaud you for having Seifer walk away from his son in the beginning of the story. I loved it when I read it the first time and I'm still pleased with it this late in the story.

    You did an excellent job with Cale's character, in my opinion. At times I found myself wishing Squall would fall for him, which just means you wrote him really well. He was interesting--I always wanted to know more about him--and I'm a little disappointed that you killed him off and the /way/ he died :(

    Anyway, I've gone on long enough. I look forward to your next update, and keep my offer in mind. Thank you for your words,

    Aerawyn

    Report Review


  • From asialisek on August 22, 2009

    *whistles whistles whistles* Lol~ I've just spent the last month or so re-reading the entire inventory of ficcies by Sukunami-san~ (who also happens to be a fan of yours, http://www.doushi-sumeragi.net/fanfic/index01.htm ) ooooh how I lament not being able to contribute to the fandom *le~sigh* when there's so few ladies left that write these boys soooooooooooooooo well~~~~~ Oh! and of course I've gone through you're inventory as well. *sweet smile* :3 Yup... like dessert~~~~ ;9

    Hope all is well~
    *twiddles thumbs and resumes whistling nonchalantly*

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Loki on August 11, 2009

    YES! YES YES YES! I knew he was gonna get pregnant again (please oh please say he's definitely pregnant again, and it's definitely a baby girl right?). I'm sorry, I can't remember whether or not I've reviewed before, but just in case; I've read everything you've written on AFF and think it's all of incredible quality with great storylines and characterization, and lots of fantastic smexiness! And pregnant!Squall + dazedfather!Seifer = joy. Keep up the fantastic work.
    ~Loki

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Ange on August 02, 2009

    YES!! I love me some mpreg. And seriously, no matter what's going to happen next--whether you're gonna make Squall pregnant or not, write the pregnancy in details or not--I trust you. You are that great of a writer.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Ariolstras on July 29, 2009

    Okay I've read Protecting The Lion and I'm almost through Strings Attached and I have to say of the three, this is the best. Oh and by the way, I've tried reading some of the other work on the this website and cannot seem to get into it. You are an awesome writer! Your stories are so good they are mesmerizing. I have not gone to bed some nights because they are so good and I just wanted to keep reading. With this story I just can't get enough. Other than it being just a little slow I have no complaints what so ever. Please hurry and update.

    Report Review


  • From asialisek on July 25, 2009

    @_@
    =_=
    +_+
    Q__Q
    ;_______; *cries* ((*_______*)) whut happens neeeeext.. **cries like a pudgy baby that had it's pacifier taken out of it's mouth with no warning**

    chap.44
    a cruel way to bait us~
    cruel and delicious way to bait us... **skulks back to hide under aaaaall her piles of blankets in wait for the next chapter**

    **hugs**

    Report Review


  • From ANON - nlb on July 22, 2009

    I think I have an unhealthy obsession with your story. There are tons f things I should be doing at the moment, but the second I saw that a new chapter was out, I kept reading and re-reading the whole thing. ^^;
    It's incredible how you keep everyone in character and I loved the scenes with Diablo. Morning sickness? Now there's something to look forward to...*cackle*

    Report Review


  • From ANON - dark_amphibian on July 22, 2009

    Oh! I LOVED the scene with Diablo looking at Squall's stomach! Actually, the whole bit with Squall taking the chance and setting him loose was awesome. Just as a data point, I'm not rabid about mpregs - like, it's not a reason to read a fic...but on the other hand, it's not a reason to avoid one, either. Certainly it wouldn't make me QUIT reading one that I'm enjoying this much!

    So please continue on however you see fit. I'm thoroughly enjoying the story :-)

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Name on July 19, 2009

    CLIIIIIIFFFFFF HANNNNNGGEERRRRRRRR!!!!! >.

    Report Review