Reviews for Defining Love

BY : DB2020


  • From IntHellsing on June 01, 2009

    I really like how things are going with Seif and Lore. Which is to say... it's nice to read them doing things other than fighting over nothing. xD

    Report Review


  • From ANON - pinkstar on June 01, 2009

    This is one of the best SeiferxSquall fics there is
    and I have read many ^^U

    Report Review


  • From Infek on June 01, 2009

    This continuous "battle" of sorts between Dannis and Squall makes this chapter really worth reading although I already fear his discovering the origin of Squall's scar.

    Your writing-style is brilliant and you always manage to keep things interested. Looking forward to the next chapter.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - winter on May 28, 2009

    This fanfictione exceeds all my expectations and I'm just... awed.

    It's been a long time since I last read any fanfictions, mainly because the authors whose fics I used to read stopped writing or big archives live noire sensus stopped updating etc. I thought FFVIII was out and no one was interested anymore, and being unable to write anything coherent myself, I had no choice but to search another fandom.

    I stumbled across this fanfiction on search of FFVII fanficitions after watching the complete version of Advent Children. It was wholly unexpected and made me real happy.

    This is not the first male pregnancy story of squall I've read, but the first which does not mainly deal with the mpreg and the longest (except maybe the life series by sukunami). I love the way the story is going, how you characterize Seifer and Squall and make it all seem plausible. I think this is also the first FFVIII fanfiction I've ever read about them falling in love and not already being attracted to each other at the beginning of a fic.

    What slightly irks me is the way Lore and Irvine are characterized, it gives me the overall feeling that Squall the the object of lust of all about men on earch (or that it seems so to those close to him) and that he is unable to see it or do anything against it. The last chapter you updated let me suspect that there will be a scene where he gets molested (or is threated to be molested) by teenage boys and I just can't see that happening to him, seeing how he's been a mercenary all his life and learned and grew up with such persons since he was awfully young.

    But your story has pleasantly surprised me many times until now and I think I'll keep on reading no matter where you go with it.

    Thank you for writing such a wonderful fic, I can't wait to see the next chapter :D

    winter

    Report Review


  • From ANON - theozz on May 18, 2009

    "Awesome!!!!" wink* No really, these type of stories are rare and few in between that most small errors, are not worth the fuss. I like that Seifer is constantly Seifer-like, I think a romance for them would take this long to come realization. I think this last chapter(42)has brought about some fresh characterization.I would like more Lore/Siefer interaction or them all together on something(no one big happy family) that would be unrealistic.But a common understanding, and maybe a little bit realization to Seifer of Lore= son, blood. I think that Squall can handle the whole freaking world if need be, but yes he could be very oblivious.I love slow stories they are so rare.I don't want Siefer to change too much then he would not be as interesting (to me or squall, I think=)I did want a change of pace, and this last chapter brought it. Squall going on a mission is great.Maybe I think on pacing everything is going so smoothly that we need a bit of spice...a surprise?Trying to help. HonestlY? I just love this story.
    Just heads up, My only thing is the longer in between up dates the least people are to check back. It took me almost 3 months to look again when before I would check every week.I love this and I don;t want you to loose any readers. I totally understand RL.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - asialisek on May 11, 2009

    patience is a virtue~ ^_________^ and rather rewarding if i do say so myself.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - blu kat on May 03, 2009

    I love this story too. The characters aren't being rush in how they act with each other.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - blu kat on May 03, 2009

    In a since Squall is like a mom and the fact that he share certain traits with his father. I like this Squall caught a bit and his son is acting like the man of the house.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - blu kat on May 03, 2009

    At least he's trying to decide if he wants to stay in his kids life. I believe that was the longest prologue I've read to date but it also is building up to what's going to happen next. I like it.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - blu kat on May 03, 2009

    Well, it only took two months for him to come around and find out what was going on. I know Raijin was the one to bring it up but Seifer decide to find the truth. This is getting good.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - blu kat on May 03, 2009

    What a jerk, he didn't grow up at all. I guess being in something of a time bubble had something to do with it. But still, to sound and act like that.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - blu kat on May 03, 2009

    I misspelled grammar in the last review. Not to much to talk about in this chapter.Still interested in knowing what's going to happen between Squall and Seifer.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - blu kat on May 03, 2009

    As long as the spelling and grammer is readable in a story is all good. Like what I've read so far. I like the concept that Siefer went missing in a time comperssion it's new.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - blue_tangerine on April 19, 2009

    I love this story and wheré is seems to be headed - couldn't stop reading once I started. It is THAT captivating... Well, for me at least. Lore seems to be really annoying brat in the beginning, but it seems that he is gradually softening out as the chapter goes by...which makes him more acceptable. I wasn't so sure that Squall would bring up a son (if he had one) to be such a daddy's boy at first, but I guess as far as original characters and fanfiction go anything is possible.

    Your story definitely gets 2 thumbs-up from me. Can't wait to read the next chapter you'll put up...

    Report Review


  • From maggiekebs on April 15, 2009

    Ahh! Loved the new chapter, didn't want it to end. Thanks for sharing.

    Report Review